Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 06, 2011 - 11:01 p.m.
"mid-week already"

Hey Journal!

This morning I arrived at work a little before 9, and Re came in to do some work as well!

Today, Re finished mailing out the monthly billing, paid lots of invoices, rang up member payments, and helped Dan's dad with some filing! It really has been a huge help having her there in the office, and this is only the second time! :)

I worked on the payroll a little, although Dan's mom did most of it, and then I had a few 401k issues to sort out. We got new garbage pails to go under the new countertops in the bathrooms, but unfortunately they don't fit... they're just a little bit too tall. I'm going to see if we can cut them to shorten them a little!

For lunch, I was going to get my usual grilled chicken with broccoli, but Dan's mom talked me into getting penne with grilled chicken on top just to change it up a little.

At 3:00, I departed to go to the bank and deposit some things for Steve, and then when I got back, I was able to do some CPC work. I finally feel like I have TIME to get things done again! I really hope that doesn't go away any time soon!

At 5:00, I left for home, and unfortuantely there was a lot of traffic on the expressway and even on 111. I was REALLY hoping that people who had taken the week off and it would be a light traffic week! No such luck!

When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan got home and we watched World News. We cleaned up a little around the house, and then we watched/played Jeopardy! It was kids week, and they kept having trouble with the $1,200 questions.... they kept calling it $12,000!

The Final Jeopardy question threw them, too! The clue was, basically, there are four states whose names Start and End with the same VOWEL. Which one of those four starts and ends with a different vowel than the other three. The answer was Ohio, as Alaska, Alabama, and Arizona all have A's, and Ohio is the odd man out! One of the contestants put FLORIDA. WHAT??? I don't even know.

After that, I took a shower, and then watched a couple episodes of Phineas and Ferb! What a great show! I wish they had been at Disney, I would love a picture with them! lol

Just as I was about to call it a night, Linda called and had a question about the registers at work. They had a problem closing out, and so I spent about 30 minutes fixing it from home!

Now, I can finally get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com