Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2014 - 12:30 a.m.
"chicken and a waffle"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and hung around the house for a while. Dan's mom made us pancakes for breakfast, and then we headed out to enjoy the beautiful weather of the weekend!

We didn't really have anything we wanted to do, or anywhere in particular to go, so we went to Target. After that, we went over to say Hi to my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa. My mom was getting ready to go to the beach and my grandparents were eating lunch.

We weren't there for long, and then we headed back out. We wound up coming back home, but on the way we stopped at 7-11 because I was really craving a Slurpee! Unfortunately, the hunt for an acceptable Slurpee is always hard. The first one didn't have any good flavors... at the second 7-11, they were all liquid! Then finally, at the third one, I found a "Sprite" Slurpee that said something about "orange and cherry flavors." It didn't taste like Sprite, but it didn't taste like orange and cherry, either... I wasn't offended by it, so I got it!

It really hit the spot. I love a summer slurpee.

When we got home, we started watching Orange is the New Black! The second season came out yesterday so we wanted to get going! The first episode of it was a little boring and a little weird. I had no idea what was going on, and I wasn't really into it. After watching, I left like maybe the show was best as a one-season-wonder, and maybe I was okay with it being gone. After all, it had been SO long since we last watched it, I had kinda moved on.

Anyway, after that we went to Target. We had some things we wanted to get.

We made plans to visit my cousin Christen for dinner at the restaurant where she works and Re was going to come as well. When we got back from Target, Dan went to the gym and I got ready for the evening. Re came over around 5, while Dan was still at the gym. We went to Starbucks because Re had to buy gift cards for some parents in her class. She had to get 14 $5 cards!

When we were done, we came back and Dan was just finishing taking a shower. He got ready, and then before we left we watched the horse race on TV. It was wild... the man whose horse was a favorite to win was such an asshole after! He was yelling and getting all crazy, and his wife was trying to stop him... it was really funny.

We headed to the restaurant in Patchogue and my cousin was working at the bar, so we sat at the bar. It was nice to visit my cousin, but I really don't like the food at this place. The only thing on the menu that I even remotely would eat was the Chicken and Waffles and sadly, which could have been amazing, but sadly weren't. The fried chicken was overcooked and hard to eat. The waffle was COLD AS ICE!

While we were there, Dan watched a little of the Ranger game, and after we left, we took a walk around to enjoy the weather, but then headed home because we had nothing else to do!!

Dan watched the rest of the game which went into overtime and when it was finally over, we watched last night's What Would You Do?

Now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com