Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2016 - 10:55 p.m.
"freezing cold day off"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:30! I was kinda surprised that I didn't sleep later but I was happy that I woke up refreshed and didn't miss too much of the day!

Dan and I hung out in the morning and watched The Price is Right! There was this woman on the show this morning who played a game to win a car and it was a HARD game. It was one of the hardest games I've ever seen on the show and she played it perfectly! She won every smaller prize and won three numbers in the price of the car. On the last one she picked the FIRST number of the car!!! It made no sense. She could have picked the random last numbers.... I don't get it at all! She wound up losing because of that movie. She really just threw the whole game away!

After that we watched last night's Galavant. I just don't know what to make of this show. It's so weird and so bad and I don't know why we watch it but we still do. It's so pointless and I have no real interest in what happens but for some reason I want to watch it! I confuse myself sometimes.

When we show was over we got ready and went out to Home Depot. We didn't have anything in particular that we needed to buy and we perused the store. It was good that we stopped there, though... I was able to get a few cheap pieces I needed in order to install the new security cameras at work tomorrow.

Next up we went to Panera for lunch! We went to the one in East Northport and my recent streak of not having good experiences continued. This time they put a meager amount of the requested salt and pepper on my sandwich but my sandwich was pitiful and the soup was not so good. Dan's soup wasn't even warm so he had to have them heat it up!

In the parking lot we got a spot along the edge of the property facing a chainlink fence. On the other side was a giant Egyptian thing! I mean, like that head of a mummy's sarcophagus. It was amazing. Of course I took a picture and I really wish I could have taken it home with me. It would have looked great in our backyard!

Finally, we went to Target and got milk and some other necessities.

When we got home, Dan went to the gym and I did some random stuff online. I started Dan's laundry and then when Dan got home he showered up and we went over to his brother's house to help with his printer.

He has been having problems with his old printer and we went over at 6:30 and took him to Best Buy to find a new one. I had done some research online and found that they had a good price on a Canon printer/scanner/copier.

The price in the store was $10 more than online but, of course, I knew they would price match it. We also had a 10% off coupon but the guy at the register was a dick and wouldn't take it along with the price match. Instead, I bought it online for store pickup, used the coupon, and then went over to Customer Service to "pick up" the item we already had in our hands.

Next, we went back over to Brian's apartment to set it up. Jessica wasn't feeling well so she was taking a nap but she woke up just as we were getting ready to leave. We set the printer up and I installed the drivers onto his laptop.

We left around 8:15 and stopped at Wendy's to get a quick snack. I got six spicy nuggets.


I showered up when we got home and then Dan and I looked online for some ideas for Thank You cards. We didn't like anything we found on Snapfish, Shutterfly, or other websites because they aren't customizable enough. They always have this fancy text that you can't change or remove.... I don't get it... why do they make text that you can't change!?

We decided that, instead, we'll just make our own card and have it printed from VistaPrint.

Anyway... I have to get to bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com