Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2016 - 10:27 p.m.
"pokemon hunting sunday" or "cabinet completion"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 7:00am because Mike was coming to install our new cabinet! He was here and ready to go when we got up and Dan went down to let him in. He was going to replace the cabinet above our microwave but it didn't quite fit so we decided against it.

The cabinet guy came around 7:30 to drop off the new pantry and he and Mike installed it pretty quickly! It looks REALLY nice. I am very very happy with how it came out. Up until we saw it, I really didn't know what to expect and I was a little scared that it might look a little unrefined. I feel like it came out really professional looking.

It's not painted or finished in any way but we can do whatever we want to it. For now we're going to leave it as it is because we aren't sure what we're going to do to the rest of the cabinets. If we come up with a good idea for that, maybe we can do the same thing to this new one.

Once Mike had everything in place, we started to move our kitchen stuff back where it belongs! It was great to finally get things back in the kitchen and out of every other room! It's been almost a month!

The new cabinet has 8 shelves where the original had only six. Some are a little smaller, but the cabinet itself is about three inches wider which makes for a lot more room on each shelf!

After we had gotten most of the stuff back in its new home, we decided to go out to McDonald's for get some breakfast. I went for the Big Breakfast today and we after we ate we went on a little Pokemon hunt!

It started with a Magikarp that was over near the bull and I really wanted to get it. I got out of the car and walked around and found out where it was. It was over by a bench near the canoe launching area. After that, we decided to go home, get the charger for the car, and then went on a little excursion.

We went to Stony Brook and walked around... collecting Pokestops and I did manage to get some good Pokemon! It was weird walking around -- there were little things that have changed since I was there and I was able to spot them instantly. Then, there are things that haven't changed one bit. It's amazing. It's so wild to think that in just a few weeks a whole new crop of students will be starting there just like I did 15 YEARS AGO!

How could it really have been 15 years ago since I first started college. That's scary!

One of the big changes I noticed was that the Javits Center has plants all around it now. It used to be a really crazy concrete step area. Admittedly, it was really weird looking and served almost no purpose at all. It looked like it belonged on a desert planet that was suffering from extreme drought. I think the change is for the best.

Anyway, after we had exhausted our Poke experience, we headed back home. Dan stopped at Tropical Smoothie to get a drink and I signed up for their app to get a $5 coupon.

When we got home, we watched TV and hung out for a while. I wanted to take a walk but Dan wasn't up for it. We watched a couple of episodes of Shameless instead.

Around 4:30 I put a big load of laundry in and then we left to meet Linda at Texas Roadhouse for dinner. We went to the one in Deer Park. On the way there I caught a Magnemite which was cool because I had seen it in the city with Connor last weekend but it got away and now I was finally able to add it to my collection! YASSS!

Dinner was good, we had a fun time. Connor was fascinated by my story of the 7-11 BYOC Day yesterday! He had lots of idea for next year. Cameron was in a wild mood and she was doing all sorts of funny and random things.

It was raining when we left and we hurried to our cars. Dan and I got home, I showered up, and then we watched the rest of the episode of Shameless we had started just before leaving for dinner.

We folded all of Dan's laundry and now, believe it or not, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"summer in the office, winter style" - August 25, 2016
"bbq and pool evening with jc" - August 24, 2016
"bbq and pool evening with jc" - August 24, 2016
"wiring success" or "weird insurance guy" - August 23, 2016
"the extra long conduit" - August 22, 2016

http://diaryland.com