Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2016 - 11:25 p.m.
"bbq and pool evening with jc"

Hey Journal!

We had a pretty busy night tonight! JC came over after we got home from work and we had a fun pool/BBQ evening!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was super quiet in the office and I had some time to go over a few things that I had been meaning to get done for a while.

The new connection down at maintenance is working really well and I'm super happy about that. I'm going to set up a connection for the mechanic but I need to get some supplies first!

I spent most of the morning working on a little redesign on the website. I don't know exactly what I'm going to do yet but I feel like some things are a little stale and in need of a little refresh!

Around 1:00, I went out to Staples to get a network switch for maintenance and then I went over to Home Depot.

When I got back to work I ordered the tuscan panini for lunch and then I went into Steve's office to use his computer. I needed to set up my plan for our Facebook advertising for next year and, for some reason, the Facebook Ads interface works TERRIBLY if your computer screen isn't wide enough. Like, there aren't good horizontal scroll controls so some important information isn't visible. I needed to use the Mac.

I got that all taken care of and I left at 4:30 to head home. I stopped at the Post Office on the way to drop off some outgoing mail and while I was there I picked up the CPC mail.

When I got home, I finished getting ready for JC to come over. JC, Gilbert, and Preston arrived at 5:30 and Dan got home from work shortly after.

We had a fun time.... This was JC's first time seeing our house so I had to give her the grand tour and I don't have it down pat like I did when I moved in! Before that, though, we went out to the backyard to go in the pool! It was pretty nice out but the pool was FREEZING COLD!

I couldn't believe it -- all summer the water has been about 88 degrees and today it was only 79 and it felt COLD! Gilbert and Preston went right in but even they said it was a little chilly! I wanted to go in so I took a jump off the diving board -- I knew that was the only way I was going to do it!

We were in the pool for a good amount of time and then, for dinner, Dan fired up the BBQ grill and we had hamburgers and hot dogs. I had a turkey burger.

After we ate, Gilbert, Preston and Dan went back into the pool! While they were swimming, I showed JC the rest of the house and then we went out and hung out by the pool. JC brought Italian Ices for dessert and we ate them outside while watching a really big spider make a giant web that spanned from the house to the umbrella of our secondary picnic table! It was crazy!

We were also very surprised to learn that the Italian Ices no longer come with a little wooden spoon/scraper thing inside!

They headed home around 8:30 and then Dan and I showered up and got ready for bed. We watched one episode of Shameless and then I had some soup and watched Judge Judy.

It was a very fun time and I'm glad JC finally got to come over! Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"dilation and stuff" - August 29, 2016
"dollar tree dizzy" or "10% off almost everything at target" - August 28, 2016
"lau's housewarming party" - August 28, 2016
"pronto" or "is your refrigerator running?" - August 26, 2016
"summer in the office, winter style" - August 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com