Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2016 - 10:48 p.m.
"summer in the office, winter style"

Hey Journal!

Today I was all by myself at work today and I loved it! I got up this morning and headed in and I was actually surprised that Bill didn't come in but I had the whole office to myself and I used to be be productive.

Well, I was fairly productive. In the morning I spent a little time making a Snapchat filter for Lau's Housewarming party this Saturday! I'm glad I remembered it this morning because you need to do it far enough in advance that they can approve it!

I actually looked up her house on Google Maps and then DREW a picture of it for the filter! It was crazy, especially since I'm not a good artist but I think it came out really nicely and I'm excited for everyone to see it on Saturday!

The rest of the day was very busy. I had a ton of things to do and random stuff kept coming up! I got so many calls and e-mails! Of course, I was also checking Dan's dad's messages and this is the busiest time of the year for membership sales. I had to get back to a bunch of people who had sent requests for more info.

At about 2:00 I realized I had to go to the bank to get change for the restaurant so I did that and when I got back I ordered lunch. I got the steak sandwich today and it actually wasn't so good. It was really undercooked and the meat was pretty much mooing!

I left at 5:00 and headed home. When I got home I did some computer stuff for work and Dan went to the gym.

When Dan got home we planned to take a walk and, of course, as soon as he got home it started to rain! I was really looking forward to riding my bike tonight but since it was raining I figured that wouldn't be such a good idea. We did still want to walk so I put my rain slicker on and we went out anyway! Luckily the rain stopped after about 5 minutes but then it was really hot and uncomfortable so I had to take the jacket off. We did an abbreviated route, though.

I got home, showered up, and then I had a Cup Noodles because I had nothing else for dinner. We watched some Shameless and then Sunday's $100,000 Pyramid!

Now it's time for bed... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"catch of the day: cheese ravioli" - August 30, 2016
"dilation and stuff" - August 29, 2016
"dollar tree dizzy" or "10% off almost everything at target" - August 28, 2016
"lau's housewarming party" - August 28, 2016
"pronto" or "is your refrigerator running?" - August 26, 2016

http://diaryland.com