Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2016 - 11:55 p.m.
"catch of the day: cheese ravioli"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work at the usual time. At 11:00 our first big e-mail blast went out about next season's membership and the response was overwhelming!

Dan's dad must have gotten about 70 emails and, of course, he decided to go to lunch just as they started coming in. I took over and started sending back replies to people who just wanted the pricing and stuff. I handled most of them and by the time he got back there were only about 10 left for him to answer.

The rest of the day they kept coming in pretty steadily. It's good sign -- I think this is one of the best response we've ever gotten from our end-of-summer blast.

Re came in around 11:30 and after she finished with the daily closes and paying the bills we headed off to lunch at 2:00.

I got the "Catch of the Day" which was Cheese Ravioli in this amazing garlic and herb sauce made from chicken broth. See, it was listed on the website as "Catch of the Day" so I was a little confused when I ordered it. I had to make sure there was no fish involved. I later claimed that Cheese Ravioli are caught in a net but Bill made a good point... they're actually caught in a colander!

We ate out on the patio and enjoyed the nice weather.

After lunch we spent some time getting ready the Extravaganza! We went over all the things we'll need for our table outside and we're surprisingly prepared! The weather looks like it's going to be perfect, so that's a real relief!

Re left after that and I worked on more random stuff. I left at 5:00 and headed home.

Dan went to the Mets game tonight so I was all by myself. I went out for a bike ride and it was a pretty long one tonight! Did almost 8 miles, I think, but my phone's tracker app died on me so I don't know exactly.

I went all the way to the Hike and Bike trail, then went around Kings Park and collected some Pokestors and it was a very productive trip. The GPS stopped working after I got to the Hike and Bike which was pretty early on -- after that I went around the town, back to our neighborhood, and around there for along time. It just shows a big line from the Hike and Bike to our house at the end when I opened the app to end the workout! Ugh!

I had a good number of Pokeballs when I started but I ran out by the time I got home. It so frustrating to run out of them! Tomorrow I am going to stock up at work!

When I got home I worked some more on the fireworks music for Sunday! It's coming along well and I should be done soon! I showered up and then had a TV dinner and watched an episode of Girls.

Anyway, it's getting late and I need to get to bed. Dan should be home pretty soon, I think they left the game a while ago.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"remember that big storm we were supposed to have?" - September 05, 2016
"extravaganza is officially canceled" or "lau's soccer boys" - September 04, 2016
"pokemon heaven" - September 03, 2016
"tropical storm coming this weekend" - September 01, 2016
"can't have two catches in a row" - August 31, 2016

http://diaryland.com