Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2016 - 10:47 p.m.
"tropical storm coming this weekend"

Hey Journal!

Well, September sure has arrived with a pain-in-the-butt start! I got up this morning and it was rainy and gross outside. That basically continued all day long and it was not very pleasant out.

Earlier in the week the forecast for the entire Labor Day weekend was beautiful! It looked perfect and we were all set for the big Extravaganza! When I checked this morning it was a total washout! There is a tropical storm headed our way and although it's supposed to head out to the ocean it's looking more and more like we are going to see some effects of it.

The real question is just how much of an effect. So, we had to prepare for the worst. I liked to use the story of how they make up hats and shirts for BOTH Superbowl teams so that no matter who wins they'll be prepared. That's what we had to do today. I had to write emails that will go out on Saturday. One saying that we are completely cancelling the event and one saying that the weather is looking great and we're all set for an amazing time!

I did a cost review to see how much this will impact us and, after doing it, I'm actually kinda hoping for bad weather and we can cancel it. Here's why: Last year we lost approximately $9,100 putting on this event. That's how much we spent over what we brought in.

If we cancel, we'll have to forfeit our deposits on some of the things we've already committed to but that total is about $2,600. So -- we either lose 2,600 or 9,100 (if we get a good turnout!) It's kinda looking better and better the worse the weather forecast gets!

So, that was basically my day. Contingency plans.

For lunch I had some funeral luncheon food -- pasta, steak, chicken, and potatoes. It was all really good.

Later on we had an office convenience on how to use chopsticks. We watched YouTube videos and got various input on the correct way to do it. We tried, and it ended with my taping the chopsticks to my fingers. That was the best result.

At the end of the day I processed a bunch of returned CPC contracts that were ready to be sent out and then I departed at 5:00.

There was lots of traffic on the way home and it wasn't even raining anymore. It's like people can't function when they see a little wetness on the road and the sky is cloudy. They completely shut down with fear. I'll never understand that.

When I got home I went out on a bike ride. It was a little chilly at first but after riding for a little while it wasn't so bad.

When I got home I showered I and Dan stopped to get Chinese food on his way home from the gym.

I came downstairs after my shower to watch TV and I heard a weird noise come from the kitchen. I got up to investigate and saw that Dan had left the toaster oven on! When he got home from work he headed up some pizza as a snack and then he left for the gym with the toaster set at 400 degrees!! It was so hot and the counter was hot and everything around it was hot! I was out for AN HOUR! Nobody was home with the toaster raging! I can't believe it. We're just lucky that I didn't come home to a fire!!

We ate our chinese food and watched World News. Then, we watched the rest of The View special that was on a while ago. We watched an episode of Shameless and then half of another before bed.

I'm so upset with Fiona. I just can't understand why she was participating in that craziness with the brother. Ir made no sense to me and I like Fiona's character a lot so I felt like she was betraying me by being so stupid. The first time was bad enough but I could have gotten over that but there's no reason for her to KEEP doing it! I keep thinking about i and it's like pissing me off in ways that a TV show shouldn't bother you!

Alas, now it's time for sleep...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"school day vs. work day" - September 06, 2016
"labor day" - September 05, 2016
"remember that big storm we were supposed to have?" - September 05, 2016
"extravaganza is officially canceled" or "lau's soccer boys" - September 04, 2016
"pokemon heaven" - September 03, 2016

http://diaryland.com