Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2016 - 1:15 a.m.
"pokemon heaven"

Hey Journal!

Wow! And I thought Eisenhower Park was a Pokemon hotspot! Tonight I found out that Port Jeff is POKEMON HEAVEN! It's amazing. There are so many PokeStops in such a small area and it's the perfect place to roam around in circles, catching rare Pokemon and then, by the time you've made a full circle... the PokeStops are recharged again!

After dinner tonight we took a drive down there and EVERYONE is walking around playing! It's the place to be! I love dit! I really want to go back!

I caught a bunch of new Pokemon -- A Diglett, Jynx, Growlithe, and Clefable! I also had some a close encounter that got away, sadly -- Abra! I really wanted that one, too! In addition to that there were tons of Magikarp, Shelders, and Eevees! I can see why everyone goes there to play!

This morning I got up and work today was pretty good. The weather for Sunday is looking much better... very little chance of rain BUT the wind is still supposed to be a problem. They are now saying 20-30mph winds with gusts up to 50mph! If that's the case, we can't have the fireworks or the inflatables and tents so we're going to hold off and make a decision tomorrow morning at 11:00!

The day went by pretty fast and a lot of dues came in. I also printed the monthly bills and got them ready for Re to stuff this weekend. When I finished printing them, Dan's mom was going to fold them using the folding machine. Sadly, the folding machine was DEAD. I have no idea what happened to it. It was working fine when we stuffed the dues letters just a few weeks ago!

She had to do them all by hand, and it was quite a grueling task!

I also closed out August on the dues system and then realized that I had never actually finished closing out July. I don't know if there are any errors that have to be fixed, but I'll tackle that next week.

For lunch I had a hamburger and then left at 5:00 and headed home.

I watched some of the news on TV and then Dan and I went out for a walk/bike ride. I did the bike riding and Dan did the walking.

Our dinner plans for the evening were Lotus East with Liz and her boyfriend, Pete. We met there at 8:00 and on the way Dan and I took a few detours to catch some Pokemon! We also had to stop for gas because Dan's car was dangerously low!

Lotus East was excellent as usual. Liz, Dan, and I got the traditional Zombies and for dinner we got PFR, Lo Mein, Chicken Balls, and Sesame Chicken.

Liz had spent the day getting her classroom ready for the first day of school. Her school, unlike many others, doesn't start until Thursday of next week! We hung out for a while just talking and stuff and we had a good time.

After Dinner, Dan and I headed home and decided to go through Port Jeff to check out the scene... it was UNREAL! Just like I said before... it's the best place I've ever been to play this game! I am already trying to figure out when we can go back next!

We walked around, drove around, and then finally called it a night and headed home. I just took a shower and now we're about ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"dan goes full parma" - September 07, 2016
"school day vs. work day" - September 06, 2016
"labor day" - September 05, 2016
"remember that big storm we were supposed to have?" - September 05, 2016
"extravaganza is officially canceled" or "lau's soccer boys" - September 04, 2016

http://diaryland.com