Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2016 - 10:51 p.m.
"can't have two catches in a row"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe it's the last day of August already! That makes no sense! Where did this summer go??

This morning I was super tired when it was time to get up for work. Dan coming home late last night got me to bed late and then I just couldn't sleep that well last night.

I got to work and I spent the morning doing random stuff. Nothing really big happened today -- I got a few member inquiries but some more dues payments came in and everything has been going smoothly so far. It's great. I just hope the numbers keep up with last year. There's nothing worse than not meeting our last year's numbers.

I prepared a little more for the Extravaganza and then for lunch I got the Cheese Ravioli again for the second day in a row. I was sadly disappointed, however, because yesterday it was one of my favorite meals I had ever gotten at work and today the sauce was completely different. It was terrible. I don't really understand why it could be so great one day and a completely different meal the next day.

I left work at 5 today and when I got home I had to review our ads for Facebook and Google for the rest of the year. I structured our budgets a little differently this year and I really wanted to adjust it so that we make the most out of the remaining months!

Once I was done with that, I took a bike ride from about 6:30 - 7:30. It was about 5 miles.

When I got home I showered up and Dan had some football thing to do on the iPad. I made pasta for dinner and we ate while watching World News. I watched an episode of Girls and then when Dan was done with what he was doing we watched that episode of Press Your Luck where the guy just kept winning and winning. I had seen it when Dan was away in Japan and I really wanted to show it to him! I saw it on the TiVo tonight and remembered it!

We had time for one episode of Shameless before bed and now it's time to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"labor day" - September 05, 2016
"remember that big storm we were supposed to have?" - September 05, 2016
"extravaganza is officially canceled" or "lau's soccer boys" - September 04, 2016
"pokemon heaven" - September 03, 2016
"tropical storm coming this weekend" - September 01, 2016

http://diaryland.com