Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 28, 2016 - 11:53 p.m.
"dollar tree dizzy" or "10% off almost everything at target"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and I was very happy we didn't have anything to do today. We really needed a day around the house to get caught up on things and I had a lot of work stuff I needed to get done.

Dan went out to get breakfast from the deli and when he got back we ate and watched an episode of Shameless. When it was over, I wanted to get to work on the stuff I needed to do but Dan wanted to watch one more episode... so we did that instead.

After the second episode, we actually did get to work. Dan went out in the backyard and did some weeding and I had to use the computer to set up our Google Adwords for the rest of this year and next year. I basically had to update all of the ads to go from the 2016 to 2017 season. I also had to change the budgets.

I had just started getting into a groove and getting things done when I got a call from Dan's mom. They were on their way to the airport in Florida to head home today but they got a call that Dan's grandma had (almost) fainted at the Dollar Tree in Commack!

We got ready as quickly as we could and then headed out to the Dollar Tree to get her car. They had taken her by ambulance to the hospital, and Dan drove her car there.

When we got to the hospital we went in the back entrance of the emergency room and located her. She was two slots over from where Dan was a few weeks ago. She also had the same doctor!

They were testing her heartbeat and then, after a little while, took some blood and hooked up and IV. A little while after that a man came with a portable X-Ray machine and we had to go stand on the opposite side of the wall to avoid exposure!

After she was done with that she seemed a lot better and Dan's mom thinks it's just that she was dehydrated. She doesn't drink enough water or eat on a regular basis so that's most likely what caused today's episode!

We hung out there for a while and Dan told her all about his trip to Japan. We came home because Dan wanted to give her the souvenirs he got her from his trip. I stayed at home after that and I got all of my work done. Dan didn't stay much longer, either, because her sisters came to the hospital.

Dan finished up his lawn work and then my mom came back from her trip up to Saratoga. She had a good time and she came to collect her car which she had parked in our driveway for the weekend.

Dan came in from his yard work, took a shower, and then at 6:00 we headed out to pick up his parents from the airport!

On the way there we stopped to get gas in my car and Dan was on the lookout for Pokemon as I drove. We got to the airport at the perfect time, just a few seconds before they came out the doors. We pulled up, collected them, and then headed on our way.

We figured they would be hungry after their flight so we wanted to go to Wendy's but it turns out they weren't. We still went to Wendy's anyway. Dan and I got our lunch/dinner there and also got two 50 cent Frostys! Nice! They were actually a pretty great size!

After that we dropped them off at home and then headed out to Target!

Today was 10% off everything (almost everything) in the store so we REALLY wanted to take advantage. I felt like we did a good job, but not great. I feel like there's stuff we'll realize we need tomorrow and I'll be mad I didn't get it during this sale day!

Anyway, when we arrived I had to go to the bathroom and so I had to use the weird outside bathroom they have set up! It was actually pretty nice inside. Much nicer than I had expected!

We walked around the store and tried to find stuff we needed. They're continuing to renovate the store and I'm not 100% sure how I feel about the red walls being painted tan yet. Also, they put us a new sign for the "Fitting Rooms" and they put the S on upside down!

Next we headed home, showered up and then watched one episode of Shameless. We finished off Season 3! So crazy! I really love this show!

We're excited to start Season 4 and Doug says it's the best one so I don't even know what to expect! It's crazy that Steve/Jimmy is gone! I don't know how to feel about this! I don't really care so much I just wish that Fiona would find out the truth... that he didn't abandon them!

Anyway, now it's time for bed. I have an eye doctor appointment at 10:30 in the morning so I'll be going into work late.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pokemon heaven" - September 04, 2016
"tropical storm coming this weekend" - September 01, 2016
"can't have two catches in a row" - August 31, 2016
"catch of the day: cheese ravioli" - August 30, 2016
"dilation and stuff" - August 29, 2016

http://diaryland.com