Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2016 - 10:49 p.m.
"33"

Hey Journal!

Well, today is officially my 33rd birthday! Believe it or not, I just looked at the clock on the computer to see what the date was as I started to write my entry! Really?!

So, I have mixed feeling about today. It started off really great and ended pretty well but the middle was a bit of a mess.

I got up at the usual time and Dan was the first to wish me a Happy Birthday! I got up and got ready for work. I had lots of text messages and Facebook messages for my birthday already! I checked them out and then left for work.

When I got in, it seemed like a nice, quiet morning. I did a few things in the office and then spent more time looking over my messages. Dan's mom came in to work this morning and we did a cryptoquote together. We finished almost at the same time but she beat me because I got two phone calls that prevented me from working on it!

The morning went by quickly and then I started working on reconciling more of the plot sales. It turned into a mess and I couldn't concentrate on anything for some reason. It was bad.

I had already planned to leave at 1:00 to go home and have a relaxing afternoon for my birthday but that completely went out the window.

I came home, but instead of relaxing, I worked this project until about 5:00.

I did take a short break at 4:19 -- that's my official birth time! I usually forget every year but finally I remembered!

Dan got home from work around 5:15. He left early and brought me a halloween decoration from Target as a gift! He was going to buy the Sisal Reaper but they were sold out! Ugh, no fair! I would have loved it.

I insisted that I stop working at that point and I closed up shop.

Dan and I got changed and then we went to Branchinelli's for a birthday dinner! We arrived before the rush and there was no wait at all. When we were leaving the parking lot was packed! It was empty when we had arrived -- we got a front row parking spot.

I got the Spaghetti with Sausage (2) for my birthday dinner! :)

After we ate, we headed over to have cake! My mom made me a cake this morning at 3:45am! She said she had to leave for work at 7am so she got up early to make the cake! (Yes, I think that may have been a little earlier than necessary... but it was a good story!)

So, we arrived, hung out with my grandparents and my mom, and then everyone sang Happy Birthday and we ate cake!

The cake was really good and I can't believe my 33rd birthday has come and as almost over!

I feel like the day was a little overwhelming for me and I'm stressed out about this plot project thing. Tomorrow I have a meeting at the cemetery to try to sort out as much of this as possible and I'm hoping I can get pretty close to settling it. I know it won't be over, but at least we can make some progress.

I wish my day had been a little more relaxed, but whatever -- it is what it is. I had fun in the evening.

On our way home, we called Linda to wish her a Happy Birthday as well! Of course, we share a birthday! She was having cake with her parents and got an iPad as her present. Cameron said she really loved it. Cameron, that is!

When Dan and I got back from our little celebration, I showered up and then we watched Designated Survivor. It was on last week while Dan was away so we wanted to watch the first episode before it's on again tomorrow!

We didn't see tonight's SHIELD -- we'll check that out later this week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"lazy sunday to recharge" - October 02, 2016
"karaoke in providence for dan's 33rd birthday" - October 02, 2016
"dinner at taryn's" or "machi koro" - October 01, 2016
"another quack" or "birthday celebration #3" - September 29, 2016
"plot reconciliation continues" or "parma night" - September 28, 2016

http://diaryland.com