Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 26, 2016 - 11:31 p.m.
"debate monday" or "birthday countdown"

Hey Journal!

Well, this is my last journal entry as a 32 year old! Where did the time go!? I feel like it was just yesterday that I took a picture in front of the number 32 on my Grandma's mailbox! Alas, it's also really late and I have to get to bed!

Dan and I just finished watching the debate tonight and I;ve been waiting to see this "fact check" and "poll results" that seem to never come!

Anyway, I got up this morning at the usual time and was very tired. It took a while to get my energy together to get out of bed but then I got ready for work and headed out. On the way in, I stopped at Staples to get some poster board for this year's Super Bowl boxes. That's another thing I CAN'T believe it's time for. The Super Bowl isn't until February!

So, I got to work and the outing was getting ready to go out. I printed out all of the Super Bowl materials I needed -- I've got this ting down to a science... I have all the files saved and I just update them each year. I got the board prepped and then I went into the storage room to spray them with the crazy spray glue. I wore my goggles, of course.

The rest of the day I spent working on some random things. I paid some bills that were lingering and had a few problems to sort out. I was kinda distracted by Dan's dad who had a lot of phone issues today and wanted my assistance.

I wound up leaving at 4:00 because I really needed to come home and go over more of Steve's plot reconciliation. I'm doing a big investigation into my records vs. Brian from the cemetery. I'm trying to figure out why we always have discrepancies and get them resolved. I've come across so many things that don't match up right and I'm working to track down the cause of all the problem. I needed to come home and work on this because I needed to really really concentrate on it. Additionally, it's a lot easier to do on my mac screen with both spreadsheets open at the same time.

Dan came home and then left for the gym and I kept working.

As Dan was ready to leave the gym he called me to order Domino's for dinner. I went online and bought a discounted Domino's gift card and then placed the order. I got the pasta, again. It's really good. After putting in the order, I went to take a shower. When Dan got home he showered up and we ate while we watched World News.

Next we had time to fit in one episode of The Walking Dead before the debate. I was annoyed with tonight's episode because I felt like everyone kept doing stupid things. First, Carl and ENID (Who I really dislike) kept wandering around outside the town. WHY? Then Rick and Daryl kept losing that truck. Really? Why did they HAVE to stop at that gas station in the first place. Oh, and then finally, there was that ending when the random guy appeared in the bedroom. How did that happen? I guess we'll find out in the next episode!

So, after Walking Dead it was time for debate! It was at Hofstra and I think that's both cool and weird. I think it's cool that it's so close by and somewhere I've been and stuff. I think it's weird because why/how does Hofstra always host these debates? Does anyone else actually know what Hofstra is? People around the country? Why is it meaningful enough to land these big events? I'm just not sure about that.

Anyway, I liked watching the pre-debate instructions by the organizers of the debate and then it all kicked off. I thought it was a good and fair debate. I think Hillary did well and I liked that she just stood back and let Trump take his weirdness wherever he wanted to go with it.

I also ate my leftover chocolate cake from last night's dinner while watching.

When it was over, Dan and I watched some commentary and now we're getting ready for bed.

I can't believe it's 11:48 now and my birthday is just 12 minutes away!! Well, I'm looking forward to a great 33rd birthday tomorrow and, of course it's Linda's birthday also!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"karaoke in providence for dan's 33rd birthday" - October 02, 2016
"dinner at taryn's" or "machi koro" - October 01, 2016
"another quack" or "birthday celebration #3" - September 29, 2016
"plot reconciliation continues" or "parma night" - September 28, 2016
"33" - September 27, 2016

http://diaryland.com