Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 19, 2016 - 11:06 p.m.
"no keys" or "pain, pain, go away!"

Hey Journal!

Tonight we decided to stay up a little later so that we could watch the finale of Major Crimes. It was good, but I just feel like we haven't had any of those unbelievable moments in a while, even though this past few episodes had a lot going on.

I mean, it ended on a big cliffhanger but I don't feel super attached to what happened.

Anyway, in other news, the pain in my side is still there and it's getting worse. When I woke up this morning it was feeling better and I was happy. It actually moved and felt more muscular so I was happy that it might be getting better. Then, this evening I picked up a crate of sodas and, even though I lifted it on the other side and it wasn't THAT heavy... it made it hurt again, and worse than before. It's to the point now that I can't walk correctly. Tomorrow morning I am going to the doctor to get it looked at before work.

So, when I got up this morning it was raining a lot outside. It continued throughout the day and didn't really stop until after I got home. We had no outing today so that was good timing at least.

Dan left for work and took my car and work keys with him because I had left them in his car yesterday. I brought my spare car key and spare house key with me but when I got to work I couldn't get inside since my keys to the building were with Dan.

I went down to Maintenance and got Greg, who was leaving, to open the building for me before he left. It was really quiet in the office in the morning and I tried to get a lot done. I got caught up from the weekend and then started doing some closes. We haven't done ANY restaurant closes since Re's last day and they are piled up!

For breakfast I had a little cereal and then tried to catch up as much as possible on things in the office.

Steve came in in the afternoon and I worked on some stuff with him and then I left at 4:30 to go to the bank and drop off a package at FedEx.

On my way home, I was passing by Boston Market and I thought it would be a nice idea to pick up dinner! I went in, ordered two 1/4 white meals and then continued home. I was hoping that Dan wouldn't leave work late tonight because I didn't want the food to be cold!

Luckily, he left right on time and got home just a little while after I did. I set the table and we had dinner before Dan went to the gym.

While Dan was doing his workout, I watched World News and then, as I was doing things around the house, Jeopardy! came on. I was upstairs, I think, and I heard them reveal the board and I had to go back to listen.... they changed the sound of the dollar amounts appearing on the board! It's really weird... but I kinda like it!

Anyway, I took a shower after that and then layed down for a bit. The pain in my side was really bad and I was trying to take it easy.

When Dan got home, he took a shower and then we watched two episodes of Walking Dead. After that, I was REALLY craving some ice pops! We didn't have any left in the freeze so we went to ShopRite to stock up!

They had some other good deals we spotted while we were there and we stocked up. We got a bunch of boxes of pasta....only 88 cents each! We got the ice pops, which are kinda weird. They're the same ones we got last time but the package inside has changed. The ones we got a few months ago had plastic wrappers--these have weird waxy paper. The problem is that they're kinda melty and gross and stuck to the wrapper.

We also purchased some pretzels, potato chips, and Dan got some ice cream. The woman who checked us out was really wild. She was nice, but crazy. She was talking to Dan about his ice cream choice.

Anyway, when we got home it was time to start Major Crimes! We watched the finale and now it's time for bed! It's later than I had planned but, on the plus side, at least I don't have to get up AS early tomorrow. I'm going to take it easy and make my way to the doctor and then go in to work after that.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"corn maze challenge" or "princeton" - September 25, 2016
"fuzzy day" or "green pool open, green pool close" - September 23, 2016
"gastroenterologist" or "saggy tighty-whities" - September 22, 2016
"ultracd" or "nobody wants pictures of my pancreas" - September 21, 2016
"ultrasound" or "gel in my underwear" - September 20, 2016

http://diaryland.com