Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 21, 2016 - 10:49 p.m.
"ultracd" or "nobody wants pictures of my pancreas"

Hey Journal!

Well, I woke up this morning with more pain in my side then before. Then, throughout the day, it went away and I was feeling much better about it. Of course, now, as I'm getting ready for bed it's acting up again.

Work today was pretty good. I felt like I got a lot accomplished. I got in to work around 9:20 or so and I had a lot of time to crack down and be productive. I tried to get through as much stuff as I could that's been sitting on my desk for a while. I made good progress.

A little later on, I made a big dent in the daily closes for the restaurant. Without Re coming in to keep things moving, they've been piling up a lot. There are still a lot of days that need to be done but at least I made it a little better.

The day went by pretty quickly and before I knew it, Dan's dad was leaving at 3:00 to go fishing.

I spent the rest of the afternoon making some tweaks to the membership management program. I fixed a bunch of little glitches last week and today I wanted to add some new features. I wanted to make it easier to look up members previous monthly bills and I figured out a pretty good way of doing it. It came out really nice and, although I think it needs a few little refinements, it's really cool to have made another step in making a solution to something that's always been a pain in the neck!

I left work today at 5:30. I got engrossed in this program and I also forgot that I was supposed to go to the radiology place to pick up the CD of my images from yesterday's ultrasound!

The GPS said I would arrive at 6:05 and I was hoping to make better time but it turned out not to be the case. I called at about 5:55 to see if they left PROMPTLY at 6. I told the girl she could leave my CD outside of the door. I mean, let's be real... who would want to steal a CD with pictures of my pancreas on it? And even if they did...why would I care?

Instead she said she would stay late for me to pick it up. I arrived at 6:08 and she was standing out front! I thanked her profusely for waiting for me. I felt really bad that she hung around to wait for me! You know, everyone at that place has been so nice and helpful and friendly. I feel like they have a really good thing going on there. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who needed to test done.

So, I got home shortly after that and I had a bowl of soup and watched some of World News while I ate.

When I was done I REALLY wanted to go out for a walk. First off, it was a nice night...80 degrees out AND I haven't been on a bike ride or walk in a while! I didn't want to do the bike because there's a lot of leg movements around the area that's been bothering me so I decided to take a nice, leisurely walk around the neighborhood. I did a little over a mile and then headed home.

I showered up, got my laundry out of the washing machine, and then started to sort and lay out my undershirts while talking to Dan on the phone. He had arrived in Chicago and was about to get a rental car to head to the hotel.

I watched the rest of World News, made myself some CupNoodles, and then watched two episodes of Girls and then one segment of Judge Judy!

Now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"debate monday" or "birthday countdown" - September 26, 2016
"coney island" or "birthday dinner" - September 25, 2016
"corn maze challenge" or "princeton" - September 25, 2016
"fuzzy day" or "green pool open, green pool close" - September 23, 2016
"gastroenterologist" or "saggy tighty-whities" - September 22, 2016

http://diaryland.com