Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 22, 2016 - 10:11 p.m.
"gastroenterologist" or "saggy tighty-whities"

Hey Journal!

Wow. Another whirlwind day. I really feel like there aren't enough hours in the day and I have no idea how people can do more than I do and still manage to get it all in. It's just overwhelming. Today was a mess and I feel like I haven't had a second to relax and breathe. The weekend can't come soon enough.

This morning I woke up about an hour before my alarm went off because I had a terrible pain in my side. The same spot that's been a dull pain for over a week was really flaring up! It hadn't done that before so I was a little concerned.

I tried to get back to sleep and had mixed success. I wound up getting up around the usual time and getting ready for work. By the time I left the house, it was starting to feel more like the usual soreness.

Karen had asked me to come to the cemetery this morning to meet with her and Brian to go over some plot issues. She wanted to figure out exactly how many plots we have left to sell. She thought there were 700, but it turns out there are more like 2,600! That's a pretty big difference.

We sat down and went over all that and then we headed out.

On Tuesday, the doctor recommended that i see a gastroenterologist for my pain but I was putting it off because I was hoping it would just go away by itself. Because of what happened this morning, I was more worried about it and wanted to get it checked out.

I was telling Karen about it and she recommended a doctor in Garden City and I called right when I got to work.

I got to work at 10:00 and did a couple of things while I called doctors. Karen's doctor wasn't available until late next week so I called the one that the urgent care clinic had recommended. He wasn't available till Tuesday. Next, I called the guy my mom recommended in Setauket. He wasn't available until mid-October! Then I just started calling people off the Oxford website!

I called a doctor right near St. Catherine's. The receptionist said he had an 11:30 appointment so I looked at the clock... it was 10:55. I hurried up and headed out the the car. I basically drove all the way back home!

I arrived at his office at 11:28! Good timing. I filled out the paperwork which was easy since I don't have to answer most of the questions!

The waiting room was packed so I was sure I would be in for a real treat. I wasn't looking forward to sitting there for ages. But then, just a minute after I sat down, they called me in! Right at 11:30! I liked this place already.

They brought me into the doctor's office and I sat in the chair across from his desk. He was an interesting guy. He was texting when I arrived and asked me to excuse him for a moment. When he finished with that, I explained my story.

He asked me a bunch of questions, mostly about if I take an medications or have any other illnesses. Then he said it was probably nothing but he would examine me. We went into the other room, I layed down on the table, and he felt my pain-area. I felt confident because he REALLY felt the area that was bothering me. Last time the doctor was too high up and I was worried he missed the area that was bothering me.

He asked me to cough a couple of times and, of course, he took a peek down the underwear.

I was a little embarrassed because I would not have worn the particular underwear i had on today if I had known I was going to a doctor. I wore these old Calvin Klein underwear that are kinda weird looking. They look like saggy tighty-whities. The only reason I wore them is that the elastic band is a little stretched out and they aren't so tight! I didn't want the elastic pressing into my stomach.

Anyway, I'm sure the doctor didn't care.

He didn't say much after he examined me and just told me to come back in a week. I'm glad that he obviously doesn't think it's anything serious but I WOULD like to hear some sort of theory as to what would be causing this pain that I've never had before!


I was gone for about an hour and I got back to work and started trying to crank out all the stuff I had to do. I worked like a madman but I completely lost control of the day. It just got away from me and everything unraveled in the afternoon. I was all over the place.

Steve is out tomorrow and for the next week so I'm thinking I can use some of that time to really try to catch up.

I left work at 5:15 and headed home. I worked for a while on the plot reconciliation. I'm trying to match up all of my records with the ones from the cemetery and it's completely insane. They have such bad records and I have such spotty records from years ago -- the problem is that we need our records to agree, and they DON'T! Ugh!

At 8:30 I broke away from this craziness and I went outside to take a walk. It was really cold out so I had to cut it short. I wasn't expecting that! I just made a quick lap around the block.

When I got home I showered up and ate soup for dinner. Dan and I watched World News.

Ugh! So where did the night go!? This is what I'm talking about. It's almost time for bed and I haven't even watched a TV show yet. I'm going to go do that now, but I'm still trying to get to bed as close to 10:30 as possible!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"33" - September 27, 2016
"debate monday" or "birthday countdown" - September 26, 2016
"coney island" or "birthday dinner" - September 25, 2016
"corn maze challenge" or "princeton" - September 25, 2016
"fuzzy day" or "green pool open, green pool close" - September 23, 2016

http://diaryland.com