Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2016 - 10:58 p.m.
"change of plans" or "walking dead: season 6"

Hey Journal!

Well, our plans changed today. You may have read that Dan and I were going to get up early today and go to a really amazing corn maze in New Jersey! Well, the alarm went off as planned and I was getting my clothes together when Dan said, "Have you checked the weather?" I said that I had and that it was supposed to be a really nice, sunny day in the 80s!

Dan showed me the forecast and ti was calling for a 60% chance of rain from 2pm on for the location of the maze. With that in mind, he didn't think it was a good idea to drive all the way there and then chance not being able to enjoy the day. So, we didn't go.

I'm sad about it because I was really looking forward to it. It was going to be amazing. I even more sad because at about 2:30 I looked the weather and their chance of rain had disappeared and it was a perfect day for a corn maze.

Anyway, instead we put together a list of things we wanted to get done around here. We started by using the Wipe New on our shutters. We got all the supplies we needed together and then I went out on the roof and Dan helped from inside by handing me all the supplies as I needed them. I cleaned each shutter and then applied the stuff. It worked really well and they look clean and fancy!

That project took about an hour and we were done around 10:30. We left home and went to McDonald's for breakfast. We went to the one in St. James and when we were finished we went to the Men's Wearhouse over by the mall. Oh, and that's another thing... I realized TODAY that Men's Wearhouse is spelled WEARHOUSE instead of WAREHOUSE! It blew my mind and kinda annoys me! I never realized that.

So, we went in and this guy who resembled Bruno Mars fit me for my tuxedo for Jen B's wedding. He was really thorough and took a lot of measurements. He took way more than the last guy who did it. He was so incompetent and that's probably why my they had to send a bunch of stuff back last time.

That took about 15 minutes and then we left and headed home.

We got here and watched the finale of Season 5 of Shameless. Shameless is such a great show. I can't believe I had never heard of it before. It's quickly become one of my favorite shows of all time.

When we were done with that, Dan went out to get a haircut and to go to the gym. While he was out, I set out to put together the new cabinet we bought for the dining room. It's really nice. It wasn't too difficult to assemble and I completed it just a minute or two before Dan got home.

On his way home from the gym, Dan picked up a pizza for Domino's. He called me to order it before he left and I also bought a discounted gift card online. I love buying and using these discounted gift cards. It's just such an amazing way to save money.

So, Dan got home, he showered up, and then we ate while watching the second half of an episode of What Would You Do? that we had from a while ago.

After that we watched an episode of The Walking Dead! Season 6 is now available on Netflix so we started that. We had seen the first episode already but watched it again to remember where we had left off. Even then, we were confused and I had to read a recap of the Season 5 finale online to try to jog our memories!

I think we're up to speed now, though. I made some sugar cookies and the first batch came out really weird. The dough was all sticky and weird and wasn't the best but when it came time to put the second batch on the tray the dough, the same dough, was much better! They wound up coming out pretty good. We ate a few and then we watched some more Walking Dead!

I took a shower and then we watched the fourth episode of the season! Considering there are only 16 episodes, we're moving along quickly. Of course, the thing I find to be annoying is that so far they've devoted at least 4 episodes to ONE DAY'S EVENTS and I think it's time to progress the story!

We just finished that and are getting ready for bed but, before that there's something else I wanted to mention. For the past few days, I've had this pain in my left side. It's weird. It's not sharp, it's like a soreness. It's usually a small area and it moves from just under my left rib to just above my left hip. It's been happening since at least last Monday, maybe longer. I don't know what it could be and it doesn't hurt and more or less if I move a certain way, bent, stretch, or touch it. It feels like it's "inside" if that makes sense, and it's just annoying. I'm thinking of calling the doctor tomorrow to see if they have an appointment to take a look.

Anyway, now it's time for bed. Work again... back to the usual!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"fuzzy day" or "green pool open, green pool close" - September 23, 2016
"gastroenterologist" or "saggy tighty-whities" - September 22, 2016
"ultracd" or "nobody wants pictures of my pancreas" - September 21, 2016
"ultrasound" or "gel in my underwear" - September 20, 2016
"no keys" or "pain, pain, go away!" - September 19, 2016

http://diaryland.com