Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2016 - 12:08 a.m.
"halloween decorations"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and I came downstairs to watch Girls until Dan got up.

Dan went out to get breakfast for us from Andersen's Deli and then we watched and episode of Shameless.

When that was done, we got ready for the day and headed outside at 12:00. I really wanted to put up the Halloween decorations while we had a nice, warm day and we didn't have anything else to do. I put up the lights and the fall decorations. There was one bulb out in one of the strands and it was keeping half of the strand from coming on. I checked them all and the LAST bulb I checked was the broken one.

I popped it out, replaced it, and we were back in business.

While I was doing that, Dan took out the hedge trimmer and shaped up the bushes in the front. They were all scraggly and wild, so they look a lot better now!

We came inside after that and got ready to go out. Our first stop was Home Depot. We had to return the dimmer switched I bought the other day and we also each got a free water while we were there! I love that they have that random refrigerator fright when you walk in now!

Next we went to the dollar store and exchanged the lead-based paint glass vases we had bought for some more Halloween decor and a couple of funny birthday cards that we liked.

We headed to Target after that because we wanted to get the Wipe New stuff for our shutters. We didn't have any left from last time because the bottle exploded on the porch and leaked all over. Anyway, despite the Target app saying they had them in stock, they were nowhere to be found. We asked a guy who worked there and he was no help. The store is in shambles and stuff is everywhere. It's no wonder they couldn't find it.

We decided to go to the Target in Huntington because they supposedly had 20 in stock. We got there and found it right away! While we were there we checked out the furniture and found a nice cabinet for our dining room. It's technically a TV stand but we think it'll work perfectly in the dining room.

On the Target App they had a 20% off deal but, unfortunately, they wouldn't honor that in the store. Instead, we had to buy it through the app and choose "store pickup." The girl at the customer service desk was a little bit nasty about it, she pretended she didn't know how to mark the item as having been picked from the sales floor so I asked her to call her manager to help. We walked around the store for about 10 minutes while she took care of that and then I got the e-mail that our merchandise was ready to be collected.

We headed back, picked it up, and off we went. Oh, and while we were wandering the store, Dan found some sunscreen on clearance... it was SUCH a great deal. It was small bottles that were cheaper by-the-by!

Anyway, on the way home we stopped at Best Buy because Dan wanted to get a new phone case. They had some cool 99 cent cases online but, unfortunately, the ONE design that he really wanted wasn't in stock in the store! :(

After that we headed home to drop off the big box we had in the car -- the cabinet. We were getting hungry for dinner so we turned around right away and went to Branchinelli's for dinner.

We got there at 6:00 and the line was out the door! It was crazy. It moved quickly, of course, and it always amazes me how much of a crown this place draws. You totally wouldn't expect it just by looking at the place but it's exactly that that keeps drawing me back in. I love everything about it. I've said it so many times, if they ever changed the decor, I would probably not like it as much and may not keep going back. I think that it looks like a perfect 80s place. Everything is in great condition -- it's not rundown -- it's just an old style!

I got the spaghetti with sausage (2). It was very good and I ate it all... didn't take anything home tonight!

When we left there, we went over to my Grandma's house. We wanted to use the window scraper thing to peel off Dan's old registration off of his car and replace it with the new one. We hurried over there because it was getting dark out and I wanted to get it done while we still had some light and could see what we were doing!

Once we changed out the sticker we came inside and helped my Grandma with some things around the house. She wanted us to change a lightbulb and do a couple of other random things.

We departed there around 8:00 and headed over to Port Jeff to do some Pokemon hunting! It's Pokemon city there! We caught a bunch of good ones and I got closer and closer to my Pidgey grinding goals! For the second time on a trip to PJ and for the third time, an Abra appeared and I was determined to catch it. I used a Razzberry and the BEST ball I had. I did a great throw... and IT GOT AWAY! I was so pissed, especially because we had chased it all over town to find it!

We left at 10:00 and decided to head to Chili's for some margaritas. As we were about halfway there, the elusive Abra appeared on my sightings list! We drove around for about 5 minutes and FINALLY found it! I gave it everything I had AGAIN and this time I am happy to report that it was caught!

So, with an Abra in hand, we went to get some drinks at Chili's!

We got home a little while ago and now we're off to bed.

Tomorrow we're going to go to that amazing corn maze we visited last year. I can't wait! I wanted to with Linda, Connor, and Cameron but they're busy with sports most weekends coming up and we're busy with a lot of crazy stuff in October so the only thing that REALLY works for us is this weekend. If for some reason we can work out a date, I'd totally go again.

Anyway, time to get some sleep before our adventure. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"gastroenterologist" or "saggy tighty-whities" - September 22, 2016
"ultracd" or "nobody wants pictures of my pancreas" - September 21, 2016
"ultrasound" or "gel in my underwear" - September 20, 2016
"no keys" or "pain, pain, go away!" - September 19, 2016
"change of plans" or "walking dead: season 6" - September 18, 2016

http://diaryland.com