Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 17, 2016 - 1:15 a.m.
"hunger strike"

Hey Journal!

The weekend is finally here!!!! This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quieter day in the office...we got a few straggler payments but, for the most part, the calls, payments, and craziness died off!

Since I had some time to think, I worked on redoing some parts of the admin software. There were a lot of glitches that have been around for a LONG time and I never really got around to fixing them. Mostly because I just never used the parts that were messed up and also because I'm really the only one who actively uses this software so I always just worked around the problems. I figured it was time to give it a nice cleanup, so I got to work!

Most of the annoying glitches were easy to fix and I can remember when I first made the features that had the glitches, I couldn't figure out how to fix them...so I think that just shows that I've learned a lot since then!

I refined the code and I'm happy I spruced things up. I'm going to try to redo some more things over the next few weeks.

I didn't eat anything all day -- no breakfast, no lunch at work, and so I was really hungry for dinner tonight. I left work at 5:00 and when I got home I took a bike ride around the neighborhood. It was weird, there were a bunch of parties being set up at different houses. Elaborate backyard tings with table and chair and tent rentals. It's weird that more than one would be going on at the same time! Anyway, I also passed a house with a full on horse and carriage parked outside. So strange!

Dan took a walk today instead of going to the gym and then when we got home we got ready to go out to dinner. Kristen came by at 7:30 and then we drove out yo Smokin' Al's for dinner!

The hostesses there tonight were complete morons. They had no idea what they were doing and you could tell it by the looks on their faces. We didn't have to wait too long, thankfully, and we got a table and ordered. I was so hungry before the food came and then I had a few bites and I was full!

After that we came home. Kristen was tired and wanted to get to bed so we dropped her off at her car and Dan and I went out since it was so early on a Friday night! We wound up going to visit Jerry at work. We didn't know if he was working tonight but, sure enough, he was there. We walked around the restaurant looking for him and found him in the back socializing with his coworkers.

I'm really glad we stopped by. We talked to him for a while and then headed home.

We watched an episode of Shameless and then the conclusion of the September 11th show that we had started watching earlier in the week.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"ultracd" or "nobody wants pictures of my pancreas" - September 21, 2016
"ultrasound" or "gel in my underwear" - September 20, 2016
"no keys" or "pain, pain, go away!" - September 19, 2016
"change of plans" or "walking dead: season 6" - September 18, 2016
"halloween decorations" - September 18, 2016

http://diaryland.com