Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2016 - 10:43 p.m.
"dues deadline" or "kadabra"

Hey Journal!

Well, that's it! Today was the deadline for the dues and I was pretty surprised. Although it was a busy day, it wasn't nearly as crazy as the last two. We took in more money than we did both other days but I think that most people who waited until the last minute planned to use their credit cards from home and didn't come in to the office.

The day flew by and besides overseeing this massive payment operation, I spent a little time working on some changed to the MDPS system. It's the system that processed all of this stuff for us and I wanted to tweak some things. Actually, I have some good ideas that I'd like to implement in the future but that requires peace and quiet so I can focus.... unfortunately I don't think I'll have that for a while.

I had some Cheerios in the morning and then later on I had a hamburger for lunch. It wasn't the best... kinda fatty.

I left work at 4:50 because I had to pick Dan and Joe up at the train station. They had gone to the city for work last night and took the train home. It actually worked out to be perfect timing. I got stopped for the train while trying to cross over the tracks but I pulled up just as they were walking to the parking lot.

I brought them back to the golf course where Dan's car was parked and then headed home.

First thing I did when I got home was more work. I had to update our Facebook ads because, instead of saying that new members could start playing on September 15, I had to say "start playing today!"

Dan went to the gym and then I went on a bike ride. It was a little chillier than it's been lately but it was tolerable. It's scary that soon it will not be. I did manage to get some good Pokemoning in. I got enough Oddish candy to evolve my Gloom into a Vileplume and I'm excited about that. I also tracked down a Kadabra! Surprising since I've lost TWO Abras, but this was pretty cool!

When I got home I showered up and then I made myself Mac and Cheese for dinner. Dan and I watched World News and then we watched Shameless.

In other news, I found out today that Walking Dead's most recent season is now on Netflix so we're going to catch up on that this weekend! Very exciting. We've waited soooo long!

We just watched the rest of that 15 Years later show that we had recorded.

Now it's time for bed. I know because my phone just reminded me. Gotta love the new bedtime reminder from iOS 10! I think it's really cool that it tracks your sleep, too!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"ultrasound" or "gel in my underwear" - September 20, 2016
"no keys" or "pain, pain, go away!" - September 19, 2016
"change of plans" or "walking dead: season 6" - September 18, 2016
"halloween decorations" - September 18, 2016
"hunger strike" - September 17, 2016

http://diaryland.com