Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 14, 2016 - 11:23 p.m.
"the storm before the even bigger storm" or "new message fun"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was a little later than usual but I felt okay about that because I knew it was going to be an intense day. Of course, it would have been nice to get there early and get ahead of the craziness... but I need to ease into it.

The morning was slow until about 10:30 and then all hell broke loose. Members were coming down to the office to pay one after another and it was insane! The majority of them were paying with credit card and I showed them how to log onto the website using Lisa's computer in the office. The best thing about that is that, by walking them through the process in the office, they really see how easy it is to go on the website and pay the dues. In fact, in most cases I think they feel a little weird for coming in when they could have just done it from home! I'm not trying to make them feel weird but I think those people who came down today and saw what a simple process it is will now use their home computers NEXT time, thus continuing to make the process smoother and smoother!

So, I can't really say much about the day other than that I was overwhelmed with dues-related issues all day long. Tomorrow will most likely be worse... more maybe not, Maybe I have sufficiently shaped the membership up. Maybe I have got them so in line that they pay ahead of time. Although, I would like a good push tomorrow to bring us even with last year's numbers. I need that, too.

Anyway, around 2:00 I went with Dan's mom to pick up Dan's car at work. He is in the city tonight chaperoning a group of contest winners. He drove his car to work this morning and then I picked it up and brought it back to the golf course so that he can get it tomorrow. He's planning to take the train back to Pinelawn and I'll pick him up there.

When we got there we went up and down the rows of cars in the parking garage and couldn't find the car. I called Dan several times but he didn't answer. Finally, he called back and said he parked in the visitor's lot so that we could find it easily.

I got back to work and the craziness continued.

On a separate note, I learned a lot of new features of the new iMessage app! There are all these weird text effects -- my favorite is the invisible ink! Linda and I were discovering them together and I think they're really cool. That being said, I think they really don't have much of a practical use. I mean, they're a little ridiculous. Will we really continue using them? Also, one of the other big roadblocks is that you never know if the person you're messaging has iOS 10 so you'll never know if you should be using these fancy effects!

Alas, I left work at 5:15 and headed home. It was a late one today!

I got home around 6:00 and just as I was pulling up to our house it started to POUR! I was upset because I had really wanted to go for a bike ride. I put a load of laundry in and I thought the rain had stopped so I went out on my bike. It was fine for about 30 seconds and they started raining again so I headed home and gave up on that idea!

I did some stuff online, took a shower, and then watched a couple of episodes of Girls. I finished the second season. It's really quick to watch because the episodes are less than a half hour each and there aren't many in each season. The jury is still out on this... I don't know what I feel about the show. It's so weird and so strange but I do feel like I want to watch more.

After that I had dinner -- cereal. Then I watched Judge Judy and had some Chunky Soup.

Now, here I am, ready for bed a little later than planned. The new iOS has this thing to track your sleep hours. I'm really not off to a good start with it. But I can also blame it -- it told me it was going to remind me 15 minutes before my bedtime and it never did. So...not my fault.

Anyway, I'd better get some sleep now.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"no keys" or "pain, pain, go away!" - September 19, 2016
"change of plans" or "walking dead: season 6" - September 18, 2016
"halloween decorations" - September 18, 2016
"hunger strike" - September 17, 2016
"dues deadline" or "kadabra" - September 15, 2016

http://diaryland.com