Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2016 - 10:29 p.m.
stew from the crockpot

Hey Journal!

Well, it was back to work today and it felt like Christmas never even happened! Ugh! On the bright side, it was my first day of freedom for the winter and Re came in to do some work in the office.

There were a TON of daily closes piled up and a bunch of bills to be paid. Re worked like crazy to get them done. She did all of the bills and MOST of the daily closes. There are a few more lingering around but hopefully they won't take too long to do later in the week.

I got to work around 9:20 and did some random stuff. Then I spent the rest of the day finalizing the last payroll of the year and the first payroll of next year. I also worked on some little issues like getting the renewal for our occupancy permit filled out and also figuring out a problem with our insurance.

For lunch, Re and I ate at the bar. It took a long time to get our food, though. I ordered the tortellini bolognese and Re got the steak sandwich with cheese on top. Sadly, the kitchen mixed it up and made the steak sandwich Brian-style and Re thought it was too plain.

We left work at 5:00 and headed home.

Dan had the day off today so he made dinner for us using the Crock Pot! He made a really nice stew. It was still cooking so I paid some bills that I had been meaning to get paid and then we watched the rest of the Shameless we started last night.

It was the finale and now we're all caught up! Crazy. It's such a great show. I get so mad at it sometimes... and I'm so happy Monica is gone -- every time she showed up she pissed me off so much. I feel the same way about Frank. Just when everyone gets their acts together one of the shows up and does something so irritating!

Anyway, we ate our stew and watched some Card Sharks! After that we watched two episodes of The Walking Dead. Both of them were really really boring. That's episodes 2 and 3 of this past half-season. THIS is why I can't watch this show when it's on. If I waited all week for this and then got this shit, I would be irate. I can only watch them in bulk so I can move right on to the next one when they have a shit one.

I also feel that it's highly likely that this show's best days are behind it.

Alas, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
welcome, 2017 - January 02, 2017
the last day of 2016 - December 31, 2016
"who's most likely" or "scrawl" - December 31, 2016
happy 13 years to us - December 29, 2016
parma has been cancelled - December 28, 2016

http://diaryland.com