Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 31, 2016 - 10:02 p.m.
the last day of 2016

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are at the close of 2016! I can't believe in just about 2 hours, it'll be time to ring in a new year!

The fast few weeks, everyone has been down about how terrible 2016 was. I mean, I'll be the first to admit that there were some major disappointments this year -- and a lot of celebrities did unexpectedly pass away recently.... but you know what, instead of remembering the bad things that happened this year, I always like to look back and think about how much

So, as I do every year, I like to look back on some of the fun and exciting things that happened this part year. We started out the year with a cruise from Galveston, Texas in February, had a great trip to Phoenix, Arizona in October, and then rounded out the year with a trip to Disney in December! We had Linda's wedding in April, went on a fun trip to pick NJ to go to an excellent corn maze, and we found the set of Hey Dude! in the desert!

It's so hard to think back on all the things we've done this year but I know we had a great time.

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we had plans to go to breakfast with my Grandma and Grandpa at 11:30 at the diner. I called my Grandma to confirm our plans and she said she didn't want to drive all the way there. So, instead, she drove over to us and then I drove to get breakfast. Instead of the diner we decided to go to Relish. It had been awhile since we were there.

We had to wait about 15 minutes for a table but it wasn't too bad. We had a good breakfast and then after we walked across the street to the bakery. My grandma got some cookies that my Grandpa likes and some bread, too. Then, we came home and hung out there for a little while. We wanted to show my Grandma and Grandpa all of our decorations and we talked and stuff.

Then, when they left, Dan and I watched some Walking Dead. I think we fit in two more episodes. I'm a little sad because I feel like I'm really losing interest in the show. I just don't like the direction the show is going and I don't like this whole scenario with the Savior people. It's just blah. Maybe they can turn it around but if they're going to, it has to happen soon or else I may give up on it.

After that, Dan and I went out to the store. We went to the mall, walked around, and then we headed to Target.

We got some stuff there and on the way home we stopped at KFC to get some dinner. It was a bit of a disappointment because when we pulled up they said they didn't have any chicken and it would be about 15 minutes. Not exactly the fast food experience. So, we left there and headed home.

I showered up and now we're just watching Anderson and Kathy on CNN. It's really an amazing experience every year. I just can't stop watching. We've paused it so I had to time to write my final entry of 2016 so I'd better get going now to catch up!

I've always said that I like odd years better than even years! I don't know what it is! I just think I like odd numbers more! So, since 2017 is an odd numbered year -- let's hope that we'll have some good things coming in 2017.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
snow coming? - January 05, 2017
"leg pain" - January 04, 2017
"off and running in 2017" or "christen's graduation" - January 03, 2017
twilight zone and 2 for 23s - January 02, 2017
welcome, 2017 - January 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com