Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 03, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
"off and running in 2017" or "christen's graduation"

Hey Journal!

Well, today it was back to work. We're off and running in 2017. Luckily, things went pretty well today at work. I got in around 9:30 and spent the morning trying to get a few things taken care of.

I went through my e-mails and messages and rang up some dues payments that had come in over the weekend. When the mail came, I was hoping for a good amount of payments but there really weren't as many as I was expecting. It's okay, I'm going to send another e-mail out to remind people that they are now past due.

After that, Steve came in and we went over a few things. I needed his signature on a town permit renewal and then I had to go over the minimum wage increase for next year. We're upping the rate for a lot of positions in the restaurant and we're also going to have to do the same for the outside staff. The only thing is, we really have to make sure they are claiming enough money in tips. I think they have a tendency to underreport.

In the afternoon I had my lunch at the bar and watched Card Sharks followed by the show "Body Language" where Betty White was a contestant. She was wild.

At about 3:15, Lauren left and I spent some time alone in the office entering in all the minimum wage adjustments for the restaurant. I'm done with them now.. I just have to think about the golf shop some more tomorrow. Of course, we're in no rush since they aren't going to be back for a few months but I don't want to forget it and then have to be in a frenzy when they return.

I left work at 4 and headed home and I did some random stuff around the house until Dan got home.

I had gotten a text from my cousin Christen earlier in the day and she said she was graduating from the police academy today and she asked if we would like to join for dinner after the ceremony. I usually don't like to go out on work nights and tonight, of course, is no exception but she said they were going to Old Street and because it was soooo closed, I said we would come.

I showered up and Dan went to the gym. Dan was there a little longer than usual today because he was trying to do some extra workouts to get in shape before our cruise.

We were supposed to meet at 8:00. Dan got home and showered and then I texted my cousin to see if they were still on schedule. I didn't hear back from her right away so we waited a bit. Then, she texted me to say that they would be there around 8:30.

We played some Mean Bean Machine in the meantime and then left here around 8:30. We arrived at 8:40ish and they weren't there yet. We went inside and waited because we saw through the window that the waitresses were starting to unset the big table they had put together. We didn't know it was our table, but we thought they might have assumed we weren't coming!

Sure enough, that was what had happened. Anyway, we waited and at about 9:10 or so, everyone arrived. It was Me, Dan, Christen, Mikey, Theresa, my Grandma and Grandpa, Aunt Regina, Uncle Charlie, and four of Christen's friends.

We had dinner and I got the turkey meal. I was pretty hungry since I hadn't eaten dinner yet -- and hadn't eaten anything since my Tuscan Panini for lunch.

After that we had some cake and then we said goodbye and headed home. It's a bit past our bedtime and we didn't get to watch The Middle or The Real O'Neals, but we'll catch up later in the week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
remember sneak king? - January 08, 2017
unexpected snowday - January 08, 2017
"the ball exam" or "plot calculations" - January 06, 2017
snow coming? - January 05, 2017
"leg pain" - January 04, 2017

http://diaryland.com