Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 06, 2017 - 11:32 p.m.
"the ball exam" or "plot calculations"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time for work and I was happy to see that the snow last night wasn't so bad. There was a little on the road outside our house but not much at all. The main roads were absolutely fine. I don't think that schools were delayed, either.

At 8:30, I called the doctor to make an appointment for the pain that's been bothering me the past few days. They had an available appointment at 3:45pm.

I headed in to work and tried to get as much work done as I could before I had to leave for the appt.

The day went by quickly. When Steve came in, I went over some random things with him and then we talked a little bit about his plot sales. I showed him the information we use to determine what plots are left to sell and we had some questions about how the other Brian keeps track over all this. We called him and he explained some stuff and I asked some questions that I had and I am really glad we were able to figure out a bunch of things!

First, there are about 8 spreadsheets with all the information on it. I didn't like that. I never have liked it. We wanted to see every plot on ONE giant sheet. None of this piecemeal stuff. That makes it really hard to find contiguous plots.

Anyway, he combined everything into one big sheet and he's also going to make up some maps showing what's left to sell. That will be a big help.

He finished that up later in the afternoon and sent it over to me. I have a bunch of work to do to analyze it. I always thought he maked plots on this sheet when they were deeded but it turns out he marks them when contracts come in which means that MANY of the contracts are old and are no longer valid. We don't need to be holding plots of them anymore, so they're really available for sale!

So, for lunch I had the tuscan panini and then I left around 3:10 for my doctor's appointment.

I got there at 3:45, checked in, and then they took me in shortly after. They weighed me on the scale and I came in at 130 with all my clothes and shoes on.

Next I went into the room and waited. The preliminary woman came in and asked me some questions and then she took my blood pressure and stuff.

She told me to take my pants off and to drape this little gown thing over me when I was done. I did that and then the doctor came in shortly after. I explained my problem and she listened very well. I felt like she was taking the time to understand what I was saying and really understood me. I like that because some doctors are so rushed and don't really inspect you properly.

Anyway, she told me she was going to get her assistant and then she would examine me. She came in and did a quick feel around the ball area, felt my side and pushed on some places asking me if it hutt. I said no. Then she told me to roll over on my side and she was she was going to check my prostate! With that, she slipped a finger right in the back entrance! Yikes! I didn't really expect that.

When she was done, she left the room and said she was going to wash her hands,. She told me to get dressed, and when she came back we talked about what she found. She found nothing. She said nothing look abnormal and that she couldn't see any immediate urgent problem. She said that if the pain persists more than a week, to go to the Urologist to get an ultrasound.

I asked her a million questions, rapidfire.... and I think she thought I was crazy. She answered most of them but a bunch she just said there was no way of knowing. I just wanted to make sure I didn't leave thinking I should have asked something that I didn't. She basically said to just not worry about it and see how it goes. I agree but that's easier said than done.

I got home around 4:40 and immediately called the Urologist to make an appointment. They didn't have anything until the 17th, so I took it. That's good though because that'll be a little over a week from now.

I was going to take a shower because i felt a little gel in my buttcrack! I changed my mind, though, and decided to take a bath to soak my balls a bit! Oh boy.

I did that, and then when Dan got home he got ready for the gym. I took my shower, and then did some work with that info I had gotten about the plots.

We went to dinner tonight with Kristen...at 7:45 we picked her up and we went to Cheesecake Factory. The wait was about 40 minutes so we walked around the mall for a bit and then we got back and waited to be seated.

The food took a while to come out. I was hungry and had two slices of bread while we waited. When the food finally came, I was feeling a bit nauseous! I don't know why. I couldn't eat anything and I had to take it all home with me. So weird. That never happens to me!

Dan and Kristen tell me I'm worrying too much. I just kinda hope that's the case because I hope it doesn't have any real connection to the pain!

After dinner we went to Target, walked around, and now we're home and ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"crane oh crane" or "office color change" - January 11, 2017
crazy paint day - January 07, 2017
let the painting party begin - January 09, 2017
remember sneak king? - January 08, 2017
unexpected snowday - January 08, 2017

http://diaryland.com