Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2017 - 10:51 p.m.
crazy paint day

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and got ready and left for work a little before 8:30. Before heading in, I stopped at Home Depot and picked up the rest of the supplies I needed for painting the office. I got the cans of paint as well as some spackle and a few more brushes. I am only going to use each brush once instead of washing them off and everything.

Anyway, I got to work and then the fun began. The office was in total disarray today. I had things all over the place. I started painting and at one point I felt like I had started so many separate areas but none of them were completed. I made an effort to start to finish off areas one by one because the office was so cluttered that it was driving me nuts.

Now, you know me, I don't usually mind a little clutter around but this was just overwhelming. I couldn't deal with it. So, I finished off the area by the copy machine and returned it to its rightful place. Then, I finished off the area by the mail machine and pushed that back into place.

Next, I finished off Dan's mom's area and started putting her stuff back. Then, one of the dishwashers came downstairs to move the filing cabinet. He used a hand truck and we got it back about two feet. That was perfect. I snuck behind, painted, and then he came down and moved that as well as Dan's dad's desk back into place.

Bill was in today and he isn't going to be back again until February. Around 1:30 I decided to stop painting and started cleaning up for the day. Everything was painted and complete with the exception of the area around my desk. Later in the week I'm going to tackle that area but for now it's just going to stay how it is.

I need to do real work tomorrow, so I'm going to try to finished the painting at the end of the week.

I had lunch at 2:00 and I ate at the bar. I had pasta with garlic and oil.

When I was finished, I headed back downstairs and tried to get at last a little work done today. I check voicemails and then paid a few bills.

Bill and I left work at 5 and I headed home.

Now, for an update on my weird pain. It was hurting a little when I got home but shortly after the pain went away completely. It was great. For a few hours it didn't hurt one bit. Then, later, while we were watching TV it started to come back and now it's back in full force.

The thing that confuses me is that the pain moves around and comes from different areas SO, I feel like if there was a problem with one particular thing down there, it would be coming from he same place. Why does it move around!?

Dan and I watched The Wall again tonight -- I can't believe the woman signed the paper! What a foolish thing to do! I think if you go on that show you really need to just say beforehand that you are NOT signing the paper. It makes no sense.... I mean, it could make sense if you did really poorly but I just feel like you're going on there to win BIG, don't take some random deal.

Anyway, we watched The Middle in the middle of The Wall. The Wall is so slow and there's so much fast-forwardable time. So we started The Middle at 8:10, finished at 8:30 and then caught up with The Wall before it was over.

Next we watched President Obama's farewell speech. I was expecting it to be a really wild speech but it wasn't really that intense. It was good, of course.... and he's just such an amazing guy. I really am going to miss him. Even if the outcome of the election had gone differently, I still would be missing him. He's such a great speaker, and a really smart guy.

After the speech we worked on our pizzle and now it's time to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
can you find the raccoon? - January 18, 2017
"pain rollercoaster" or "sprucing up the office" - January 17, 2017
"the girl who cried flood" or "hidden pates baroni" - January 16, 2017
sale of the century - January 16, 2017
quiet saturday, lots of things accomplished - January 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com