Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2017 - 10:36 p.m.
"the girl who cried flood" or "hidden pates baroni"

Hey Journal!

Well, I was off from work today but I still had to wind up going in. But let me start by reporting on my pain.

I woke up this morning and the pain was almost entirely gone. Maybe a few small twinges, but nothing to speak of. It stayed that way for most of the day. I only had a few minor period of discomfort and they didn't last very long. They also weren't nearly as bad as yesterday's pain so I think it's headed in the right direction. I wish I could say I didn't have any at all and that it's completely gone but at least it's making progress.

We got up and watched Westworld. We only watched about 30 minutes of the last episode before I got a call from the plumber. HE was heading up to the golf course and Mike couldn't meet him there. Instead, I had to get ready and go in.

I got there around 11:30 and he arrived shortly after.

Based on the emergency phone call I got last night from JAckie, I thought I was going to find water all over the basement, in her office, on the walls, the desks. I was really prepared for a flood. It was NOTHING. The leak was in a small area and they had put a pail underneath to catch anything that dripped.

There was a crack in the pipe so Mike took that old pipe out and replaced it with PVC. He connected it and then snaked out the drain. He said it was pretty clogged, and then, once he had gotten it clear, he rested it out. The pipe was still dripping a little because the fitting wasn't tight enough. He went downstairs and shaved the pipe down a bit and dried to make a better seal. Then he went outside to check the line to the cesspool. He found that there was another big clog in that line. He said someone out "heavy paper" down the drain! It was probably like the napkins or something! People are so stupid.

He snaked that all the way down and then we were good to go. We flushed the toilets a bunch of times, everything was moving perfectly, and we were back in business. All in all, I was there for about 2 hours.

Dan came up and met me there and then we went out to lunch to Houlihan's. We went there because Dan got a coupon for his birthday. Buy one, get one free!

While we were sitting, I looked up and saw a picture on the wall... I was shocked! IT WAS PATES BARONI! It's following us!

After lunch we went over to visit my grandparents. We hung out for a little while, talked about random stuff, and then we changed the light bulb in their porch light.

When we left, we came home and finished watching Westworld. Now that we're completely finished with it I can say that it was just okay. It's definitely NOT one of my new favorite shows and Dan told me that it doesn't come back for over a year. I don't even care. Like, I don't feel the need to watch the next season at all.

It wasn't a bad show, it just wasn't a good one, either. I feel like it just moved slowly all along and the ending was nothing special.

Dan went to the gym after that and I took a shower. I hadn't shaved since Saturday night and my face was crazy.

When Dan got home he made himself dinner and we watched a Facebook Live video of Chris Moyles cooking dinner. It was a very interesting and weird experience.

Next, we watched Jeopardy! and then "What's My Line?" on Buzzr.

Finally, we watched Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"polish lunch" or "here we go again" - January 22, 2017
"happy birthday dan" or "diagnosis" or "dark day" - January 21, 2017
stars are calling - January 19, 2017
can you find the raccoon? - January 18, 2017
"pain rollercoaster" or "sprucing up the office" - January 17, 2017

http://diaryland.com