Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2017 - 12:31 a.m.
"happy birthday dan" or "diagnosis" or "dark day"

Hey Journal!

So much happened today that needs to be talked about! First off all, today was Dan's birthday! It wasn't all that wild or crazy but we had a fun time celebrating by going out to dinner with Lau and Re! We went to Carrabba's which Dan said he has never been to and I don't think I've gone to, either.

Before I get into that, and the rest of the day, I want to give my usual pain update, but this time with a little added information! So, last night I woke up with the pain back again. It was pretty bad around 6am or so. It always seems to come at me around that time! I had my Urologist appointment at 3:45. I went, and I wasn't sure what he was going to say or do but I wanted to get a second opinion since I never really got a first opinion. The first doctor told me it wasn't anything serious but he didn't know what it was. He thought it might be a bacterial infection and he sent me on my way with antibiotics.

This doctor's office was recommended by my Grandma and is part of Stony Brook University. I arrived and they checked me in, got me all set up, and then I headed to the waiting room. They called me in fairly quickly and the girl started asking me some questions to put my info into the computer. She wasn't even finished when the doctor walked in and took over. He sat down in the chair on the other side of the room and he was very friendly and laid back. He was an Indian man and he was just such a nice guy, a great listener, answered all my questions, and it was a great experience.

I described my symptoms, the whole story up till today, and then he examined my region. He said that there is nothing wrong with any of the working parts down there. He said that he knew exactly what it was AND that it was his area of specialty. It was a strain in a tendon. He told me the name of the tendon, and then he explained how that tendon is connected to everything. He said that it's very common in people who ride their bikes a lot and people who ride horses. He also said people who ride motorcycles often have this. He said that the tendon gets pulled, and it's kinda like spraining your ankle.

I asked him if it was the tendon, then why do I have pain up the right side of my balls and into my penis. He said there is a nerve associated with that tendon that runs right up there and that is exactly what you'd expect.

As soon as we finished that, he told me it come to his office. He told me to pull the stool around to his side of the desk and he went on his computer and looked up image of the tendon. He showed me where it runs, how it's connected, and where it would be pulled. He said that it should go away in six weeks. I think he means six weeks from when it happened...so that's just three more to go!

I felt like he was available for any question I had, he asked me if I had any more... he listened, and couldn't help but show me everything he could about it. What a great experience.

I can't tell you how RELIEVED i am to finally have a diagnosis for this pain. AND it actually makes sense! It's so much better than saying I have no idea what it is.... let's just give you antibiotics and hope it goes away.

Of course, this means it would have gone away on its own anyway, but I'm glad that I know what it is so I can stop worrying.

Meanwhile, the pain is still there but not nearly as much so I think the road to recovery will be pretty quick.

So now let's go back to the morning. I got up and headed off to work on this really dark day in American history. We had to say goodbye to tone of the coolest and classiest Presidents I think the country has ever seen. Of course, I haven't been around to see the majority of them... and Martin Van Buren sure did have some great sideburns... but Obama is just a stand-up guy.

I would have been sad in any case to see Obama leaving but I would have felt better if we were in better hands. It's a complete circus.

I got to work and did a few things in the office but I turned on the news to watch the day's events unfold.

It was really a horror show. The whole time I watched in disbelief. I went upstairs to the bar for a while and the chef, Jackie, and others were at the bar, too. It was just a real sad mood today.

We had a large funeral party come in unannounced this afternoon. The funeral home swore they called ahead but Jackie said she most definitely NEVER spoke to them.

For lunch I I head cereal and then I left work at 2:30 and headed off to my regular doctor's office to pick up my urine test results. Everything was completely normal with them but I wanted to have it in case the new doctor wanted to see it. He didn't, but at least I had it. In fact, they didn't even take a urine sample here, where at the original urologist, they took one right away, before even being seen. Weird.

After I got the paper, I was early for my appointment so I stopped at Target. I walked around but didn't get anything. They redid the outside of the South Setauket Target! Instead of it being brown, like most other ones, it's not Grey and has a red ribbed background and white letters with the Target logo! It's very interesting. I'm also surprised that they still have the green and blue doors because our Target was just completely renovated and they left the color of the building and got rid of the blue/green.

Anyway, I headed over to the doctor's office which was just about 5 minutes away from the Target...if even that much. I already covered that part of the day... so let me skip ahead!

When I was done, I left and headed home. I stopped at the bank to make a deposit for work and then came home and showered up to get ready to go out for Dan's birthday dinner!

Before I left for work this morning I hung up the big "Happy Birthday" banner for Dan but as it turne dout I got home before him anyway so I could have done it in the afternoon!

When Dan got home he changed and we waited for Re and Lau to come pick us up! They arrived a little before 8:00 and we decided to head to Carrabba's! There was about a 20 minute wait but it wasn't bad at all. We got seated and then I perused the menu. I decided to get the Chickencotti. Or something like that! It came with a soup and I chose the chicken noodle soup. It was incredible. It was a little spicy but I lovvvved that about it. It was so great! I think it was my favorite part of the whole meal!

The main dish wasn't bad either. It was like manicotti but chicken on the outside and cheese on the inside. I think. It was a little bit of a strange combination but I'm still happy with my choice.

We had a fun time and enjoyed the night. After dinner we went to Target because that's where all nights out usually end!

When we got home we watched some Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"steves back" or "another wysocki completed" - January 25, 2017
"lunch date" or "musculature" - January 24, 2017
"rainy and windy" or "my monday" - January 23, 2017
"starting to dismantle christmas" or "ikea visit" - January 22, 2017
"polish lunch" or "here we go again" - January 22, 2017

http://diaryland.com