Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 19, 2017 - 10:44 p.m.
stars are calling

Hey Journal!

What a whirlwind day! So much craziness. First, pain update: Started out today with mild pain that lasted until the late afternoon. It went away as I left work around 4:30 and was almost completely gone (with only small twinges) until about 9:30 tonight. It came back a little in the past hour, but I think (hope) it's going away again.

I ran out of my medicine yesterday and so I called for a refill but never heard back. Today I made an appointment with the office my Grandma recommended. I am going to see them tomorrow at 3:45. In the meantime, the original doctor finally called me back this evening and re-prescribed me the antibiotic for another week. So, now I am still gonna go to the other doctor just to get a second opinion.

I'm hoping this is on its way out but I don't care -- I want to be sure.

So, I got up this morning and headed off to work. The day went well... nothing crazy going on. I got caught up on some bank deposits and tried to catch up on phone messages and e-mails.

For lunch I tried a new item -- the steak quesadilla. It was really good... I can't believe I've never had it before. I watched Card Sharks at the bar and then headed back downstairs around 2:45.

I left work at 4:30 and brought the deposit to the bank. I was on my way home when my phone rang.

I had completely forgotten I had an appointment for the Star Treatment. She called me at 5:12 and I hurried over. I was RIGHT around the corner and I scurried to her house. I was about 20 mins late! Oops.

She was quite sassy about me being late and made a few quips that I feel like were little jabs at me BUT she did it in the nicest way. It was so funny. We also talked about many things like her Daughter's move to California, my recent vacations and upcoming cruise, her settling into her new house, and some local restaurants!

When my appointment was over, I headed over to Target to pick up my refilled prescription but then decided not to get it and wait until after my appointment tomorrow. I came home after that and then showered up. When Dan got home from the gym, he showered up and then we decided to go to Target AGAIN because I changed my mind and wanted to get the medicine.

We did that and then used some of the good coupons we had gotten in the mail. We got a little flyer with a bunch of Target coupons for percentages off certain items and we really made good use of them!

When we got home we did our puzzle for a little while and then watched some Judge Judy! Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"lunch date" or "musculature" - January 24, 2017
"rainy and windy" or "my monday" - January 23, 2017
"starting to dismantle christmas" or "ikea visit" - January 22, 2017
"polish lunch" or "here we go again" - January 22, 2017
"happy birthday dan" or "diagnosis" or "dark day" - January 21, 2017

http://diaryland.com