Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2017 - 12:23 a.m.
"polish lunch" or "here we go again"

Hey Journal!

Well, you won't believe this.... today was the best day for my pain so far with the exception of the morning. I woke up again around 8am with pain down there. I managed to get back to sleep but the pain was pretty bad. I feel like it's becoming a real pattern that after a night's sleep I wake up with it hurting. I don't know what it is about sleeping that makes it hurt. Maybe it's because it roll over on it in weird ways and irritate the muscle.

Anyway, that's not what you wouldn't believe. I was making chicken nuggets for dinner about an hour ago and I opened the oven and my lower eyelid got the heat again! Just like the last time, only I think a little less seriously. It's tingling a little now so I used my leftover medication that I was prescribed. It's just a little ointment to put on the eyelid.

So, I got up around 10:30 and headed downstairs. Dan had already been up for a while. Dan went on the treadmill ad I got ready to go out for the day.

We left the house around 12:30 or so and our first stop was at Target. I wanted to get more Naproxen because the one was had wasn't really having any effect on my pain but it also had expired in 2015! I mean, I didn't want it to go to waste... but it may not have been as effective as it used to be.

While we were there, Dan spotted a sale on Adult Melatonin Gummies and suggested that since I always have a hard time falling asleep I should give them a try. I mean, Connor takes them so I guess it can't hurt to take a page out of his play book!

We also had to return a couple of things. One was a sweater that I had gotten online and then the second was the WiFi range extender. I got a good price on it but it didn't really work well. I think it confuses my phone -- my phone would connect to it and then not get any internet. It was weird. Well, I gave it a try. It was nice to get the $72 (plus tax) back, also.

Once we were done with that we went to Brooklyn for a birthday lunch for Dan. He wanted to go to this Polish restaurant there. It took about 50 minutes to get there and we found some street parking nearby. We went in and put our name on the list. They said it would be about 30 minutes so we took a walk down the street. It was a really nice day out. We walked to a bakery and Dan got some special bread that he was looking for.

We got back to the restaurant and had to wait about 5 more minutes before our table was ready.

Dan got a plate with lots of different things on it... I got a breaded pork cutlet with mashed potatoes. I thought my food was bland. I didn't really like it. I did, however, REALLY like the soup I got. It was a chicken noodle soup and it wa excellent. Only problem... There was no chicken in it. So.... isn't that consomme!?

When we were done we came right home and since it was such a nice day out we took the lights off of the porch, bushes, and the roof. Dan took the big ornaments off the tree and we put them, along with the snowman and santa things on the porch to dry off. I wound up the lights and then Dan went out on the roof to get the rest. I would have gone out but I didn't want to stretch my legs to get out the window.

After that we watched some TV. We watched last night's Judge Judy and then Dan we to the gym.

While he was there, I watched the finale episode of Girl Meets World. It was okay, but it wasn't really that moving. Like, it just didn't have a very emotional goodbye. It was nice to see all of the characters from BMW back! Mr. Feeney, especially! Of course, the way it left off, it definitely allows for it to be picked up by Netflix ( as has been discussed online.) Will it happen? I think probably not but I wouldn't mind being proven wrong!

After Dan got back and showered up, we watched the first episode of the new season of Homeland!

We had a little time after to do our puzzle and stopped in time to watch some Super Password!

Alas, Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
tummy aches - January 26, 2017
"steves back" or "another wysocki completed" - January 25, 2017
"lunch date" or "musculature" - January 24, 2017
"rainy and windy" or "my monday" - January 23, 2017
"starting to dismantle christmas" or "ikea visit" - January 22, 2017

http://diaryland.com