Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2017 - 10:52 p.m.
"starting to dismantle christmas" or "ikea visit"

Hey Journal!

Today's pain report is brought to you by Naproxen Sodium and a sock. Greetings, Journal fans. I know that by now you've come to love my nightly pain updates. Today I have mostly good news. I woke up this morning with little to no pain overnight. I was really happy and this continued for most of the day. I had a few feelings of pain in my leg today but first, they weren't too bad, and second, I'd much rather have these small pains in my leg than anywhere near the more sensitive parts.

I did a lot of walking today and tried to go slowly and not to exert too much. Specifically, I tried not to irritate this muscle in any way. When we got home around 6pm, I took a shower and after my shower the pain returned to the ball area. I was bummed out but it only lasted about an hour or less. Then it went back to being muscular pain in my leg and so that's pretty good. I'm taking a naproxen now before bed and I'm hoping and praying for another good night.

I think I can still say each day has been better than the one before so that's something.

This morning I got up around 10:00 and headed downstairs. Dan and I watched some TV and then Dan got on the treadmill. Sister Act was on VH1 and I watched the end of it. By "the end" I mean the last 10 minutes. Then Sister Act 2 was on. I only say the first one for the first time a few years ago and I had never seen the second.

I still haven't, really. I recorded it but have only managed to get through about 30 mins so far. I loved the first one but the premise of the second one seems a bit ridiculous so far!

When Dan was done with his workout, we went out to the mall. We walked around and I got a nice shirt in XXI for our cruise. I need some new good clothes for the cruise. I want to bring nicer stuff but it's so hard to find what I like!

Anyway, we had plans to have lunch with my mom. We met at 2:00 at Cheesecake Factory. We had a really weird waiter who was a little strange. He just took a really long time to do EVERYTHING and the way he talked was so odd.

I got the crusted chicken romano and then after dinner we split a piece of cheesecake. We used one of our free coupons.

After we ate we went to Ikea! My mom dropped her car off at the ShopRite parking lot and we drove there together. We walked around the whole store and I wished I had room for some Swedish Meatballs! We got a couple of little things for the house... a toilet brush, a new plastis, and Dan got some broccoli steamer thing.

For work, I got a nice table that I HOPE will fit next to my desk and I also got two little weird plant things to put on top of it. I want to class up the office a bit!

The line was long to check out and afterwards we had to hurry home. Dan wanted to get to the gym before it closed. We dropped off my mom and then headed back here. Dan left and I watched just a little more of Sister Act II and took a shower.

When Dan got home we watched SALE OF THE CENTURY! It's that old game show we watched last week! It's only on Sunday nights and so we tuned in to see what happened with the winner of the smile contest woman. She lost tonight. We'll have to plan to watch again next week!

Dan and I put away some of our Christmas decorations tonight. We put the balls from the outside tree into their packaging and then boxed up the Llama and Pig.

We fit in about 45 minutes of puzzle and now here we are, ready for bed!

I'm going to take my Naproxen now and also a melatonin!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"lion dancing" or "year of the rooster" - January 27, 2017
tummy aches - January 26, 2017
"steves back" or "another wysocki completed" - January 25, 2017
"lunch date" or "musculature" - January 24, 2017
"rainy and windy" or "my monday" - January 23, 2017

http://diaryland.com