Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2017 - 11:11 p.m.
"lion dancing" or "year of the rooster"

Hey Journal!

Tonight was our annual celebration of LION DANCING!! What a fun event!

But first I have to start with tonight's pain update: I got up this morning and was not happy because the pain had come back overnight. And, it was right in the penile area. I'm trying to not the be too graphic but this is a medical issue here...so it hurt on the peen only for a little while while there was some overnight activity in the region.

It went away quickly and then I've just had leg muscle pain all day. It really feels like a sore muscle more and more and more. I think that's so weird because I can't figure out why it would not have started out feeling muscular at all.

Now let's get back to Lion Dancing! We met there at 7:00. Linda hurried over after work and Dan and I arrived there just a few minutes after she did. Liz and Pete came too.

This year was good, but they didn't have the crazy people with the masks and fans! They just had the lions.

We planned to hold off on ordering for a little while so that we could time it right so that our food wouldn't arrive BEFORE the lions! We ordered our soup and ate, and then waited until they were JUST about the start. We placed our order and then, somehow, it came out almost immediately! Even after all of our planning our food STILL sat there!

It all started with the clash of the cymbals and then the beating of the drum! Bum Brummm Bum Bum.... BUM BUM BUM! It was great! They started with the cabbage thing sand the lion ripped the cabbage to shreds! It was so wild.

After Lion Dancing, we went to Yogurtini for some FroYo! It was open until 11:00 so we had time!

There, Linda showed us all of her wedding pictures! She FINALLY got them back from the photographer who claimed there was a problem with his hard drive and they photos had to be recovered in California. Sounds weird to me.

Work today was a pretty normal day... nothing too crazy happened. For lunch I had the pasta special and then I left at 4:30. I had to dtop off a box at the FedEx store and then I brought a deposit to the bank. I got home at 5:15 and showered up to prepare for Lion Dancing!

And that's my day! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"dues day" or "orthopedist" - February 01, 2017
"to tape or not to tape" - January 31, 2017
kt tape - January 30, 2017
"another birthday meal for dan" - January 29, 2017
"tired from a day of carpet cleaning" - January 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com