Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 01, 2017 - 10:11 p.m.
"dues day" or "orthopedist"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pain rollercoaster. Toniht 's pain update is so all over the place I don't know where to start. I mean that literally because I don't remember what it was like this morning. I can't remember if I woke up feeling pain or not. I know that I had a little twinge in the morning at work but, for the most part, it got better in the afternoon.

I think it wasn't feeling well in the morning because that prompted me to make an appointment with the orthopedist. My thought process was that if it truly was a muscle problem like it feels like and like the urologist diagnosed, why would I continue treatment from a Urologist?

Anyway, I went to see the doctor this afternoon and when I arrived I was actually feeling much better.

I saw the PA, as I had made an appointment to see her, but she asked the Doctor to come in and check me out, too... so I got the two for one special. Their diagnosis was that I had injured/irritated some muscle in my leg. They didn't specifically name the one that my Urologist had told me about, but in any event, they prescribed me a heavy-duty anti-inflammatory medication. He claims that should really knock the pain out. I'm hoping so.

I haven't started taking it yet because he suggested I start in the morning. It's a pack of medicine that you take each day for six days and you take one less pill each day. The packaging says you can take then all at once on the first day but I figured I'd be better to wait since the doctor suggested that, too.

The problem was, as I mentioned, I was feeling much better when I went to see him but when I got home...WHOA! It hit me bad. It hasn't hurt this bad in a few weeks. I put the tape back on my leg and I iced like crazy. The ice really helped. I had to keep moving it around since I had pain in such a large area.

Now I'm really anxious to start this medicine tomorrow. My theory is that all the moving and manipulating of the muscles today at the office caused the pain to flare up. I just pray it goes back to AT LEAST being as good as it has been in recent days because I don't want to take any more steps backwards. Then, hopefully this new medicine will knock it out.

I also asked about topical stuff - the PA suggested a few different things...all OTC stuff that just soothes muscles so I will try that if need be but for now I'm keeping my faith that it won't be necessary.

Now that the longggggg pain update is over, work today. It was good. I got up and went to work. Today was the dues deadline so we got a LOT of payments. Surprisingly, not many came in the mail... most of them came online. We blew away our number for January but we're still behind for the 2017 season compared to dues paid so far for 2016. Not major, though-- If I can sign up two new members this week (one I think is a definite) we will be much closer to being on track.

The day went by quickly, I had the french dip again for lunch today but I had to with no onions and mozzarella chesse. It was really good.

I left work at 3:45 because I needed to get to my doctor's appointment at 3:15. Everyone at this doctor's office was so nice! All the reception people... it was just so pleasant. The woman at the window asked me to confirm my date of birth because, get this...she thought she had pulled the wrong folder. She saw 1983 and thought I couldn't possibly be that old. On my way out she said that she thought I was between 18-20 and we shocked when I told her I was born in 1983! Needless to say she and the other women in the office made my day! It was totally unprompted, too! I wasn't fishing for it... I swear!

Anyway, after that I went to Target, got my medicine and then headed home. I showered up, had lots of pain, ate a TV dinner, and then watched some Judge Judy from last night and a couple of episodes of Girls.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"audit time" or "pain update: best day yet" - February 06, 2017
"superbowl xli" - March 05, 2017
cruise clothing needed - February 05, 2017
cloudy medicine blur - February 03, 2017
"good night's sleep" or "let's go medicine" - February 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com