Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 06, 2017 - 10:16 p.m.
"audit time" or "pain update: best day yet"

Hey Journal!

Today's pain update is great. Better than it's been in a LONG time. That being said, I have some odd occurrences, too. I got a great night's sleep and had almost no pain at all. I remember waking up several times throughout the night and being amazed that nothing was bothering me. I couldn't have been happier or more thankful!

When I go tup for work I felt like MAYBE I had a small twinge, but it went away quickly. That happened throughout th day. ANy time I felt like MAYBE something was bothering me, it went away. Again, so grateful that my pain seems to be subsiding.

The only fly in the ointment today was that, about 30 minutes ago or so, I had a really weird burning pain on my right butt cheek. No rhyme or reason to any of this, I know. About two minutes before that I had a small twinge in my penis but then it went back to the butt cheek and now that's calming down.

I spoke to my Orthopedist today because she wanted to me call with an update. I told her I didn't think the medicine had done much for me but that the Icy Hot helped. She suggested that I use a PATCH instead of hr cream because it could dispense longer. I went to Target after work to get the patches but they didn't have any in stock (even though they said they did!)

Anyway, I got tup for work today and headed in. Angelo the painter was working on the restaurant and the accountants were coming today to begin their annual audit.

I turned the heat on in the shop and got ready for their arrival. Bill came in around 9:30 and the accountants arrived at 10. We went over some things and then set them up. They asked us a bunch of questions through the day and they will be returning tomorrow.

In past years they have come all week long and this year they plan only to come two days. Bill says it's because we're so good at keeping all our records straight now!

So, for breakfast I had a can of Chunky soup that I brought with me to work and then for lunch I had some cereal.

I left work at 5:00 and headed to Target and then went to the bank to make a deposit for work.

I got home at 6 and tried to pack a little more for the cruise. I did most of my packing weeks ago but there are a few things lingering and I need to get on them!

I took a shower and when Dan got home from the gym we watched TV. We watched Sale of the Century and also caught up on some shows we are behind on. We watched Quantico and 24 tonight.

We still have a few to get in before we leave and on top of hacking there's LOT to do!

Meanwhile, last night we cleaned up the house for the SuperBowl and today when I got home from work our house looked so bare and empty when I walked in after work! It's so sad without all the Christmas decoration and then with no junk around, it looks abandoned!

Anyway, now it's time for bed. Way to go getting done with everything before 10:30! So, tonight I am praying that my pain holds out, that I am really getting better, and that I can continue to improve!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"embarkation day" - February 12, 2017
"shuffleboard" or "lazy day in stuart" - February 10, 2017
"greetings from stuart" or "family furniture" - February 10, 2017
"staying ahead of the storm" or "beach day, blizzard day" - February 08, 2017
"two steps forward, one step back" or "flight frenzy" - February 07, 2017

http://diaryland.com