Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 10, 2017 - 12:30 a.m.
"greetings from stuart" or "family furniture"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at about 10:00! I slept pretty well but woke up several times to go to the bathroom. One time I had some pain but I went to the freezer and got my ice pack and it made things much better.

Pain update: most of the day I had mild pain but I kept ice packs at the ready and they helped a lot. I think going in the pool was a big help. Right now I'm feeling very good. Slight burning sensation in my leg and I'm icing it now. I think it feels great now but of course there's no telling what tomorrow will bring.

So we got up and got ready to go out for breakfast. Went went to a restaurant called Alice's. It was good but really weird. It was very old looking inside and also just very haphazard.

Our waitress was exactly like Monica from Shameless. She looked just like her, sounded just like her, and also acted like her. It was really wild.

There was a woman across the restaurant and she looked like Ronald McDonald. She had red hair and was wearing this yellow shirt with red and white stripes.

After breakfast we took a walk down the street over the bridge. It was a nice walk and a great view.

We came back here and met some of the neighbors. There was Barbara from down the complex and then we met Dee and Phil from downstairs. We went into their unit and sat down for a while and talked with them.

After that we took a ride around and got a tour of the surrounding areas.

Then we went to Marshalls, Sonic for a quick lunch, Target to get some items (I needed a belt and also some more medicine because the pain was bad at the time.). I'm telling you... when the pain is bad I would spend every penny I have buying medicine to make it better. Now, when it feels good.... it seems ridiculous. It's just like my balls override my head. That's a new thing for guys...

Anyway, our last stop was Family Furniture. Recommended by Dee and Phil, we went to look for two reclining chairs.

They had some nice stuff but they were wild. The sales guy was nice but said so many cheesy things! It was cringe worthy!

After they picked out the chairs they wanted the sales guy wrote up a price for them. It took him forever to do that but it was such a joke.

They came back and said he price was 1,500 and they told him they would have to go home and measure the area and make sure this was the furniture they wanted. Out of nowhere, the other guy comes over and introduces himself and says "what if I could do it for 1,000 right now?"

So staged.

He then says the only reason he's being so aggressive with the pricing is that if they sell $20,000 today they each get a TWENTY DOLLAR bonus and they're just 1,000 away from the goal.

That was the lamest thing I've ever heard. Does anyone really fall for that!?

The prices were good and they did want the furniture so they agreed but not because of that dopey line!

So, the first guy goes to ring it up. While he's gone the second guy comes back and says "you really got a great deal... I only said 'what if I could do it for 1000?' I didn't know if I could but I guess he's already ringing up your card so you really got a great price!"

Seriously? I mean they already made the sale. Stop being so terrible!

All this, and the place was actually nice and the people were actually nice but if you didn't know this whole thing was staged and these lines were so canned....

When we got back we got changed and put our bathing suits on. We headed for the pool.

The pool was really great! It's heated and was 92 degrees! Amazing. You could just walk right in and it was so comfortable!

We were in the pool for about 45 minutes and I tried to exercise my leg. My leg was feeling much better after and I think it really helped. Hydrotherapy or something like that!

When we got out of the pool it felt a little cold and we hurried back to dry off and take showers before dinner.

We left here around 8 and went to Jensen Beach. We walked around at this little craft fair type thing and then went to Panama Jack's for dinner. I got penne a la vodka with grilled chicken as well as a Maitai.

After dinner we came back here and played two board games-- Scrawl and Sequence.

Now it's late and time for bed! I'm exhausted. Tomorrow we're just gonna take it easy and of course go in the pool again!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"la romana, dominican republic" or "valentine's day" - February 15, 2017
day 3: grand turk - February 13, 2017
"fun day at sea" or "meeting new people" - February 12, 2017
"embarkation day" - February 12, 2017
"shuffleboard" or "lazy day in stuart" - February 10, 2017

http://diaryland.com