Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 08, 2017 - 9:06 p.m.
"staying ahead of the storm" or "beach day, blizzard day"

Hey Journal!

This evening I'm writing from the plane on the way from BWI to West Palm Beach! It's been a crazy day but we're on our way to warmer weather! (Even warmer than it was at home today!)

First, the pain update: I slept really well last night and the couple of times I woke up I had no pain at all. It came back a little in the morning and lingered until I put an ice pack on at work.

It hurt a lot of he first flight from Islip to Baltimore. I used ice from the flight attendant and a ziplock bag Dan had snacks in to make my own ice pack. By the time we landed the pain was gone almost entirely.

Now I'm on the flight and feeling okay. I'd like to put more ice on but they haven't come around yet to take orders.

So, this morning I got up earlier than usual and did more packing and preparing for our trip. I left work at about 8am and headed to Target in Farmingdale before work. I wanted to get some more supplies- a portable ice pack and something to help keep it in place.

I got to work and started trying to get as much done as possible. I had so many things to do today and so little time, especially since I had to leave two hours earlier than Ih ad planned!

Today was a really weird day because it was 62 degrees out! It was super warm and I was outside with no jacket. It felt GREAT!

It hasn't been this warm in months AND tomorrow is supposed to be blizzard! What is going on!?!?

The day at work went by quickly and I headed home at 3:15.

I got home just a few minutes before Dan and we started getting all our last minute things done! We left the house just after 4.

My mom picked us up and took us to the airport. She had to take. A half day from work.

It turns out they did preemptively cancel our original flight and all the other ones tomorrow morning. We lucked out making the change early enough that we could rebook on tonight's flight!

We checked our bags and shortly after we got up to the gate they started boarding. Luckily I got a seat near the exit that had extra leg room so o could move my painful areas.

We landed at BWI and walked around for a while before our next flight. We had about 45 mins. While we were there I caught a lot of Pokémon! There were sooooo many Porygons! Up until now I had only seen ONE and now there were at least 6!

Anyway, we're on the plane now and I will come back with an update before bed!

So we arrived in West Palm Beach at about 10:30. It was a really quiet airport and we collected our bags and headed to the curb. Dan's parents picked us up and we headed towards Stuart!

Before heading to their condo, we went to get something to eat. We tried to go to Sonic but they were closed and so we went to Denny's.

At this point I was overtired and my pain was flaring up like crazy. Probably the worst it's been since it started. I was so upset by it. It was so painful and right in the center at the balls.

When we got back to the condo, we got the grand tour. It's really nice! We showers up and now we're getting to bed! Can't keep my eyes open.

Meanwhile, I put an ice pack on my leg and the pain is much better. Hoping it stays that way!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
day 3: grand turk - February 13, 2017
"fun day at sea" or "meeting new people" - February 12, 2017
"embarkation day" - February 12, 2017
"shuffleboard" or "lazy day in stuart" - February 10, 2017
"greetings from stuart" or "family furniture" - February 10, 2017

http://diaryland.com