Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 10, 2017 - 10:24 p.m.
"shuffleboard" or "lazy day in stuart"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up around 9:00 and Dan and I watched Live! with Kelly for a little bit. It had been recorded yesterday so they were talking a little about the snow.

Eventually Dan's parents got up and we had breakfast here.

After breakfast we got ready and headed out to a park to take a walk. It was a nice walk but I didn't really get to enjoy it as much as I would normally have because I got a text from work that the Internet in maintenance was down. I tried to connect to The maintenance network but I couldn't. That was very unusual because there has never been a problem with that part of the system before. I troubleshoot it a little on my end and then I called Jackie to see if she could help. I asked her to unplug two of the components and plug them back in. That did the trick and everything was working again.

That took up most of our time while we were walking so I don't really remember too much. At least I still got the exercise.

Next, we went to Publix to get some food for lunch. We got sandwiches at their deli. I got chicken fingers on a roll. It was actually on the menu. All of the people shopping the supermarket were very old! Most of them were dressed very fancy for shopping. On the way out, we stopped and bought Girl Scout cookies in front of the store.

We came back to the condo and ate our lunch here. Then, we went in the pool for a while. Actually, the plan was to go in the pool… But when we got there everyone just set around the pool instead of going in. Eventually we did.

At 4:30, we had a barbecue near the clubhouse. Then I played shuffleboard while we waited for the food to be cooked.

Later, we came back, showered up, and then went to play more shuffleboard. We played from about 8:30 until 9:30 even though the shuffleboard courts were supposed to close at 9:00.

Now we're just getting ready for bed and making sure we have everything packed for a cruise tomorrow! We may go to the pancake breakfast at the clubhouse before we leave. We're planning to leave here around 9 and get to the cruise terminal around 11!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
bonaire - March 15, 2017
"la romana, dominican republic" or "valentine's day" - February 15, 2017
day 3: grand turk - February 13, 2017
"fun day at sea" or "meeting new people" - February 12, 2017
"embarkation day" - February 12, 2017

http://diaryland.com