Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2017 - 11:03 p.m.
"two steps forward, one step back" or "flight frenzy"

Hey Journal!

What a frantic day. So much craziness and so much confusion and I'm just a mess about my leg still. I had a good night's sleep and my leg was feeling pretty good. I woke up with a little pain, so right off the bat it wasn't as great as yesterday, but sadly the whole day I had some annoying pains and it only got worse as the day went on. I was really hoping for at least a repeat of yesterday with the chance that it might feel better but it was definitely not the case.

In the morning I stopped at Target in Commack South to get the Aspercreme patches. They were in stock. When I got to work I applied one and it felt pretty good. The bad part is that it didn't stick well at all. It fell off after just 15 minutes or so. I read some reviews online that they don't stick well and that's kinda a problem. The package says you can leave them on for up to 12 hours but that requires that they actually adhere to your skin!

The pain lasted most of the day and when I got home I took a bath. I put ice on the area for a while and it's actually feeling very good right now. Weirdly, my butt is hurting a lot now and it's hurting in the exact spot that I put the KT tape a few days ago. The area where the tape was placed is kinda red and it feels really irritated. I don't know if it's just dry skin or some kind of effect of the medicine I was taking in conjunction with that. All I know is that if I didn't have that pain right this moment I'd be feeling perfect.

When I got to work I let the accountants into the Golf Shop. I turned the heat on but it didn't come on right away. In fact, I had to go restart the machine and then it eventually kicked on.

Steve didn't come in today so it was quiet in the office and I spent the day trying to get as much done as possible before we go away.

So, this winter has been pretty mild so far and I am not complaining about that. But, of course, to mess with us -- we're supposed to get the biggest storm of the season so far on Thursday at the exact time of our flight! UGH! We purposely booked our flight two days before the cruise so that we wouldn't get a surprise storm to mess with our cruise, but now it's messing with us anyway.

Dan called Southwest and they said they weren't offering any fee-free changes due to the storm. Ugh. So, we figured we'd hope for the best.

Meanwhile, I left work at 4 and stopped at Target in Commack to get the Salonpas version of the patches I bought earlier....the hope is that they are stickier!

I got home and did some laundry, cleaned the bathroom, and then took a bath to help my muscles.

Dan called Southwest on his way home from work and this time they changed the flight. We're now booked tomorrow night at 5:35. Of course, the craziness there is that I HAVE to stay at work until the kitchen is done tomorrow because Jackie is in Florida for a funeral and nobody else can close the building. Unreal. This would have to happen to me!

Anyway, I'm going to make it work and my mom taking off early from work tomorrow to take us to the airport!

Dan and I packed like crazy tonight and I did a bunch of loads of laundry. I showered up and then I finally ate dinner. I made myself some Dino chicken nuggets and we watched The Middle and Real O'Neals!

That's it....tomorrow we're off to Florida so I'm gonna be going nuts in the morning to get all the list minute details in place!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"fun day at sea" or "meeting new people" - February 12, 2017
"embarkation day" - February 12, 2017
"shuffleboard" or "lazy day in stuart" - February 10, 2017
"greetings from stuart" or "family furniture" - February 10, 2017
"staying ahead of the storm" or "beach day, blizzard day" - February 08, 2017

http://diaryland.com