Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2017 - 11:15 p.m.
"superbowl xli"

Hey Journal!

Happy Super Bowl Sunday!

This year we continued our tradition of having Liz and Re over for the big game!

First, pain report. It's been iffy. I had a little pain last night, and woke up feeling okay. There was a lot of time throughout the day when I had no pain at all but then there were periods where it would come back pretty bad. It came back twice during the SuperBowl and I think once earlier in the day.

I have been putting the Icy Hot Lidocaine on it and that seems to help for a couple of hours and then once it wears off it's hit or miss.

When it goes away, it's the best feeling in the world and when it comes back I"m thrown into depression that it's back and I just can't take it anymore.

I'm continuing to take the anti-inflammatory medicine but I am not convinced it has really helped. It may have taken away pain in the leg, but the groin area is still acting up. I also took a warm bath today at the recommendation of the orthopedist. I hope that has some positive effect.

I got up around 9:30 today and Dan and I went to breakfast with my mom at McDonald's. We had to come back home after because I needed to get my pill which I had forgotten.

Then, we went to the outlets to look for more clothes for the cruise. I really wanted some nice shirts and was looking for brighter ones since I have a bunch of black and white shirts and I wanted to liven up the wardrobe a little.

Sadly, I didn't have much luck in that department.

When we got home, we prepared for the evening by cleaning up around the house.

Dan went to the gym and I drew a hot bath. Maybe a little too hot... My foot was burning when I stuck it in! I had to cool it off a bit. I layed in the tub for about 20 minutes and I am hoping it helps.

Liz and Pete and Re arrived around 5:30 for the big Super Bowl 51! We were all rooting for Atlanta except for Pete. Atlanta came out with a big lead in the beginning and we were excited for their impending win. They had a big lead and then all of a sudden after half time it started to evaporate!

The halftime show was really good. I thought Lady Gaga did an excellent job! She put on a classy and non-controversial performance but still stayed true to herself! I thought it was really cool.

The second half of the game was crazy -- and of course our team lost their lead! How did that happen!? The Superbowl went into overtime for the first time in history! Of course, Liz, Re, and me were not amused! We were ready for the game to be over! I don't understand why they have the SuperBowl on a Sunday. Let's make it SuperBowl SATURDAY! Much better idea. It's a crappy winter weekend -- it would be great to have the following day off to really have a fun party.

Anyway, the game ended, our favorite lost and the world will move on! We did have a fun time, though, and I'm glad that we were here this year to continue our tradition of hosting everyone for the big game!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"shuffleboard" or "lazy day in stuart" - February 10, 2017
"greetings from stuart" or "family furniture" - February 10, 2017
"staying ahead of the storm" or "beach day, blizzard day" - February 08, 2017
"two steps forward, one step back" or "flight frenzy" - February 07, 2017
"audit time" or "pain update: best day yet" - February 06, 2017

http://diaryland.com