Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2017 - 10:34 p.m.
"good night's sleep" or "let's go medicine"

Hey Journal!

Well last night was a great night as it relates to the pain report. I took tylenol before bed but hadn't started taking my medicine yet. I don't know why, but I had no pain at all. I woke up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom and all was well!

When it was time to get up, I had some twinges. It was annoying, especially considering I had no pain all night, but it went away fairly quickly after I got up.

Work was pretty good, I used an ice pack as a precaution to try to get ahead of the pain. It came back a little towards the end of the work day and it was feeling better again after my shower.

As I was watching TV tonight it came back but it has been all over the place. It's been in my knee, my shin, my ankle, my thigh, my butt.... all over. But never (usually) not in two places at once.

I don't understand how, basically, my entire leg could be so out of sorts!

Anyway, I got up this morning and started on my medicine. I am hoping to start feeling its effects SOON. Since I'm currently feeling the pain, I'd say it hasn't kicked in yet.

Work today was good, I got a lot of things done. We got only a few dues payments in today but surpassed last year's number on this date. In some amazing turn of events we are now AHEAD of our total dues count from last year on this date. After yesterday, we were just $500 below!

Tomorrow I MAY sign up one, and possibly two members! That would be AMAZING. I'll keep my fingers crossed for that!

The day went by quickly, I had beef barley soup for lunch.

We picked the numbers for the Super Bowl pool this afternoon but we hadn't released them yet because there are some complications. We don't know exactly how to handle the empty boxes yet.

I left work at 5 and headed home. I watched some TV, then showered up. My mom brought me some Boston Market for dinner.

Dan got home from his trip around 9:00 and he showered up and we watched SHIELD before bed! That's all we had time for tonight. I'm super-glad Dan's home from his trip and I'm looking forward to a relaxing weekend of healing my leg and getting things done around the house before our trip.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"two steps forward, one step back" or "flight frenzy" - February 07, 2017
"audit time" or "pain update: best day yet" - February 06, 2017
"superbowl xli" - February 05, 2017
cruise clothing needed - February 05, 2017
cloudy medicine blur - February 03, 2017

http://diaryland.com