Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2017 - 11:55 p.m.
cloudy medicine blur

Hey Journal!

Well, today was quite a crazy day. I have literally never felt like I did today any time before in my life. So, I started taking this medicine yesterday and I was having no problems at all. I went to bed last night and woke up almost every 20 minutes or so. I was restless and tossing and turning a lot!

I didn't think much of it, and I was tired when I woke up for work. I got ready and felt weird, jittery, and just a little cloudy. I made my way in to work but all day long I was really strange. My stomach was feeling upset, and I eventually had two slices of toast for lunch.

I started to feel like a zombie around 2:00 and I literally say in my office for about 20 minutes with the lights out just staring at the TV. I felt so out of it. I had to stick around work until 2:30, but as soon as I was done with what I needed to do, I headed out and headed home.

On the way home I went to the pharmacy to ask about my medicine. I read online after feeling this way that these are common side effects of the medicine I'm taking. The pharmacist confirmed that and told me that it should lessen as I go AND that i should trey to eat more with the pills.

Anyway, as the night went on I still felt very weird and jittery. Now I feel a little better and I'm really hoping for a good night's sleep. I feel much more tired than I did yesterday since I barely got any sleep!

The pain, however, has been touch and go. I felt better for most of the day but still had periods of pain. All in all I think it's getting better and hope the medicine will start having some real noticeable effects soon.

When I got to work this morning I had two major things to do today. 10am, appointment to sell a membership, and 2pm appointment to sell as membership! Yes!! I was thinking this would be a great way to end the week!

The guy came in at 10 and he was nice, we talked for a while in the restaurant and he signed up! Wahoo! One done, one to go.

Had it not been for these appointments I would have taken the day off, feeling the way I did.

I got a couple of other random things out of the way but my day was consumed by my zombie-like state.

At 2:00, the other guy came in and he was very nice as well. We talked for a while, he took a look around, and he said he was most definitely going to join but that he didn't have his check book with him. We made an appointment for 10:30am on Monday and he's coming back then! I'm fairly certain he will but I don't want to get my opes up too high!

I left work after that and come home. I stopped to ask the pharmacist, like I said before, and then I spent the evening watching TV.

Dan went to the gym when he got home from work and when we got back we caught up on some of our shows.

We also watched last week's Sale of the Century! That show is so strange but I kinda like that it's only on once a week so we can keep up with it but not get overwhelmed!

Alas, now it's time for bed and I'm hoping to feel better tonight and hopefully my pain will lessen over the weekend.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"staying ahead of the storm" or "beach day, blizzard day" - February 08, 2017
"two steps forward, one step back" or "flight frenzy" - February 07, 2017
"audit time" or "pain update: best day yet" - February 06, 2017
"superbowl xli" - February 05, 2017
cruise clothing needed - February 05, 2017

http://diaryland.com