Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2017 - 10:58 p.m.
"to tape or not to tape"

Hey Journal!

Today's pain update is all over the place. I woke up feeling no pain and I was super excited that the tape was working. As I was laying in bed before getting up, the pain came back. I was bummed. It went away as I got up and started doing things around the house to get ready for work.

It felt much better at work today with only a few twinges. When I got home from work, it was bothering me a lot. Then, after my shower, I started to feel pain in the center again. It was on and off, and it went away quickly when I would stand up. Right now, I just took off the tape and am putting it back on in a few minutes.

Overall, today wasn't the best day I've had recently but there were some bright spots. I really just hope we're moving in the right direction because I am praying that this will be better a week from now.

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I stopped at the printer to pick up some business cards I had ordered and then I got to work. The morning was quiet and I tried to get more daily closes finished off. I am almost completely up to date with them which is almost unheard of for me.

When Steve got in we talked about a new business venture he wants to get involved in and discussed the possibilities of how to set it up. He's basically thinking about buying and flipping houses.

For lunch I had the french dip sandwich. It's making a limited time appearance as a special after a long hiatus. I ordered it with onions but I regretted that decision after I got it.

The second half early dues are due tomorrow and so I got a lot of payments today. Tomorrow should be a big day for payments if last year's numbers are repeated.

I left work at 4:30 and headed to the bank to make a deposit. I came home and then did some laundry. I washed my undershirts and then I washed my sleeping bag. The reason I did that was that I wanted to lay on the floor while watching TV and I wanted it to be soft... BUT I didn't want to use the sleeping bag without washing it because it was in my car for a long time and was kinda funky. I only thought of this now, though... there's a possibility that I washed the sleeping bag some time within the past year because I think I might have taken it out when Connor and Cameron slept over. Not sure, though.

I watched World News, had leftovers from Carrabba's for dinner, and then watched an episode of Girls.

I watched one episode of Judge Judy and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"superbowl xli" - March 05, 2017
cruise clothing needed - February 05, 2017
cloudy medicine blur - February 03, 2017
"good night's sleep" or "let's go medicine" - February 02, 2017
"dues day" or "orthopedist" - February 01, 2017

http://diaryland.com