Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2017 - 11:24 p.m.
kt tape

Hey Journal!

Tonight Dan is in Virginia for work and so, I'm home alone. As you can see I'm a little late to bed tonight but I have to defend myself... it wasn't my fault. When I got home from work I didn't do anything. Well, I did one load of laundry and I took it easy the rest of the night. I was on schedule to go to bed at the regular time but Dan called me around 10:15 and we talked on the phone for a while so... that's why I'm late!

I have some good news to report tonight about my pain. I'm keeping my hopes up but today, on my way home from work, I stopped at Target and got some KT Tape. I had read about it online and really didn't understand what it did or how it worked but I figured I was in a desperate situation and wanted to try whatever I could.

I picked it up and applied it right there in the parking lot. I messed up putting the first strip on, so later on, after my shower, I put a new on one because it wasn't sticking well.

It almost instantly took away the pain I've been having in my muscle and, I assume, by association, I haven't had any of the central pain. It's still early, but if this works....I will be so thankful.

So many athletes and stuff use this tape and I never really got it. But, as I have now used it, I think I understand just a little more. It's not just tape slapped on your skin. I watched the YouTube instruction video about how to apply it for groin pain and you stick the end as an anchor, then stretch the tape out, then apply it down the muscle, then anchor the other side, so it keeps that muscle from stretching further.

I've felt like, a few times tonight, I've gone to move my leg and felt tightness from the tape. That prevents me from moving it a certain way and I think altogether this tape could have a great effect.

So, back it up. I went to work this morning and the day went by quickly. I was alone until Steve got in around 12. The painter came by to touch up the restaurant and the alarm guy came to check out our system again.

Later in the afternoon, the cesspool guy came to snake out the basement bathroom drain which had been clogged. His verdict was that he pulled wads of "lady stuff" out of the pipe.

I wanted to stand today since my leg tended to hurt more when sitting. I rigged up a workstation. I took an old table and put it on Dan's mom's desk and then lifted her computer on top of the table. It worked really well and I only say down for maybe...a total of 15 minutes all day at work today. I really wanted to stay standing.

I left work at 4:00 and went to Target. That's where I got the tape. Then I went to my 5:00 Star appointment. That went well. I had to go to the bathroom before we started to I got to see the upstairs of her new house.

When we were finished, I came home and showered up. Then I watched World News and did some laundry. I rest up the rest of the night. I am trying to take it easy this week while Dan's gone.

I watched Judge Judy and had some Chickarina soup and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
cruise clothing needed - February 05, 2017
cloudy medicine blur - February 03, 2017
"good night's sleep" or "let's go medicine" - February 02, 2017
"dues day" or "orthopedist" - February 01, 2017
"to tape or not to tape" - January 31, 2017

http://diaryland.com