Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2017 - 10:53 p.m.
"another birthday meal for dan"

Hey Journal!

Today was a rollercoaster with my pain. I woke up feeling pretty good, I think. It's weird, I can't really remember because I lose track of the days and it changes so much throughout each day. I think things were pretty good during breakfast and then we went out to lunch. When we sat down, the pain came back in the central region and I was a little upset about it. When we got home, it was getting better and I tried to massage the area with the pain. It got better after that and I was really excited. Later in the afternoon, Dan went to the gym and I had no pain at all for along time. We put away some Christmas decorations when Dan got home and I was fine all through that. Now, just about an hour ago, it started hurting again. UGH!! I just can't win!

I really want this to go away before our cruise and I'm desperate to get better by then! PLEASE!!!!

I woke up this morning at 8:50 and Kristen came to pick us up for breakfast at 9. We got to Relish and had to wait about 10 minutes for a table. I got the Egg Special and we had a nice time. After that, Kristen dropped us off at home and we put our couches back in place... a little more than they were last night because we were still waiting for some areas to dry completely.

When we were done, we went to Home Depot to get a new toilet seat. We needed to replace the one that broke yesterday! Then we went to Price Club and stocked up on some things we needed.

When we got home, we quickly unloaded our goods and then went to meet my Grandma at Carrabba's for lunch. We got there at 1:50 and my Grandma and Grandpa were already there. We got a table just a couple minutes later.

I got the chicken parm and it was really good. I also got the chicken soup which I really enjoyed. This was Dan's birthday meal! We were supposed to go out last weekend but we had to postpone it because my Grandma wasn't able to make it.

After we ate, Dan and I came home. Dan watched some TV and then went to the gym. When he got back, we put away a lot of our Christmas stuff. We didn't have enough time to get to the tree, but basically everything else is done.

Finally, we watched the rest of Shark Tank and last week's The Flash! We still have HTGAWM to catch up on but Dan is going away for work this week so we'll have to wait on that!

Now it's time for bed! I'm really really hopeful that I will wake up tomorrow feeling much better!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
cloudy medicine blur - February 03, 2017
"good night's sleep" or "let's go medicine" - February 02, 2017
"dues day" or "orthopedist" - February 01, 2017
"to tape or not to tape" - January 31, 2017
kt tape - January 30, 2017

http://diaryland.com