Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2017 - 10:33 p.m.
"rainy and windy" or "my monday"

Hey Journal!

Well, back to work! This morning I got up at the usual time and prepared for a day alone at the office. Just me...sitting all by myself, and trying to get as much work done as possible while I have the chance.

In tonight's pain update, I am happy to report mostly good things. The bad -- At work I was sitting doing some daily closes in a position that was bothering me. It was just a normal seated position but it wasn't working out. I stopped what I was doing and stood up and the pain went away shortly after.

I had another pain episode later after I took my shower. It hurt again and I applied an ice pack and the pain went away quickly. I have also felt a lot more frequent pain in my leg than I had previously but I am happy it's been mostly leg and not the other areas.

So, work was quiet. Definitely quiet. The only other person I saw was the exterminator who came to do his monthly inspection of the kitchen.

I started by doing some things around the office, trying to straighten things up. Then I did some daily closes, had soup that I brought for lunch, and then went to Home Depot around 2:00.

I only had a couple of really small things to get but I wanted to get out for a bit.

It was SOOOOO windy outside! I could barely open my card door to get inside! It was crazy! There were a lot of branches down, too!

When I got back to work I made some phone calls, did some random stuff, and then headed home at 4:15.

I stopped at the bank to make a deposit of all the daily closes I had done and then I headed home. I got home around 4:50 or so and took down some of the Christmas stockings and the garland around the banister. It's so sad taking down our decorations but, at the same time, I'm glad we got to keep them up this long!

Dan went to the gym and I watched some TV and then took a shower. When I got out I heated up my leftover Cheesecake Factory meal for dinner.

We watched Jeopardy! and then Dan watched some Hockey on TV. When we was done, we worked on our puzzle for about 30 minutes before watching last night's Homeland. It's okay -- but the show really hasn't gotten going yet. I hope it picks up soon.

When the show was over we took about 10 minutes and put away a few more decorations. We boxed up the Tinsel Santa and the Rattan Snowman. Little by little we're getting it down. I think we should be done by the end of the week.

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"tired from a day of carpet cleaning" - January 28, 2017
"lion dancing" or "year of the rooster" - January 27, 2017
tummy aches - January 26, 2017
"steves back" or "another wysocki completed" - January 25, 2017
"lunch date" or "musculature" - January 24, 2017

http://diaryland.com