Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2017 - 11:13 p.m.
can you find the raccoon?

Hey Journal!

Let's start out with my daily pain tracker. I got up this morning feeling good. All night, no pain, woke up great. Within a half hour of waking up my pain came back and it wasn't very good. It got better after a few hours at work and the afternoon was good. When I got home, I had no pain at all. It stayed that way until about 8:00 when it came back again. UGH! Just when I think it's leaving.

Today I took my last antibiotic -- about three minutes ago. So, I called the doctor this afternoon to see if I could/should get the prescription renewed or extended or whatever. They took my message but nobody ever got back to me. I mean, you'd think that would have been an easy question to answer but obviously not.

Before I get into my day -- let me tell you what just happened. So, a few nights ago Dan and I were doing out puzzle and we heard these wild wailing sounds coming from the yard! We couldn't see ANYTHING but it sounded like it was far in the back, maybe even in the neighbor's yard. I took a video just to record the sound.

Fast forward to tonight, we heard more weird noises. Not the same as last time....different... but weird. I opened the sliding door and it was really close by. Dan spotted two raccoons -- caught in the act! I carefully got my phone and tried to take a picture but the camera was too dark. I tried a video, but it was even darker. The flash was no help at all.

I ran to get my real camera and I got some wild nature documentary-esque photos of them right in the middle of their business. They're looking right at the camera -- I think they liked it. The camera made a beep right before it took the photo so I think that's why they looked! Craziness.

This morning I headed off to work. It was quiet in the morning and I got a lot of work done.

For lunch I had the Sierra Panini. It's new -- because the Tuscan Panini has been removed from the menu. COME ON. Are you serious? All the things I like are always taken off the menu. BUT, this time the "Sierra" is basically the same thing to me. No more Tuscan No Tuscan. It's Sierra no Sierra instead.

During lunch I watched Card Sharks and my favorite contestant Susan was back! Wahoo! That means she won yesterday! She was doing well but then lost! I was rooting for her.

Later on I helped Jackie rearrange her office and move the wires for her computer. She's convinced that moving her desk is necessary. I don't think it's necessary but if it makes her feel better... let her go for it!

I came home and watched some TV and then Dan went to the gym. I was pretty pain free until that point and then it came back while I was watching TV.

We watched Jeopardy! and Wheel and then caught up on last night's Teen Wolf and SHIELD!

We just worked on our puzzle for a little while and then we had the whole raccoon issue!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"rainy and windy" or "my monday" - January 23, 2017
"starting to dismantle christmas" or "ikea visit" - January 22, 2017
"polish lunch" or "here we go again" - January 22, 2017
"happy birthday dan" or "diagnosis" or "dark day" - January 21, 2017
stars are calling - January 19, 2017

http://diaryland.com