Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2017 - 10:27 p.m.
"pain rollercoaster" or "sprucing up the office"

Hey Journal!

Here's today's pain update. It hurt bad over night. I was doing very well yesterday but this morning I woke up at 6am and it was back. It went away by about 8:00 and continued to hurt a little bit throughout the day. It wasn't terrible, and at about 3:00 it was feeling much better. I got home from work and it was mostly gone. I was happy, but then it came back about an hour or so ago.

The only thing that's really worrying me is that tomorrow is my last day of antibiotics and if they are working but just not done yet, I don't want to stop taking them. So, I think I'll have to call the doctor in the morning!

I left work work at the usual time and this morning the painter came to do Steve's office. He used the same color but just put on a fresh coat. I'm so glad he did it and not me. After doing my whole office I just couldn't do another one! He did a pretty good job and he was really quick -- but I later realized one of the reasons he was so quick is that he missed a few spots! I had to go over them again later!

The day went by quickly and I tried to get as much done in the office as I could. Karen sent me a TON of e-mails and so I spent a lot of the day trying to get through them.

For lunch I ate at the bar and had the tortellini bolognese special. I watched Card Sharks and there was a blind woman with her seeing eye dog on today. She was doing good -- won the first game -- and I wanted to see what happened but then I headed downstairs and forgot about it! Maybe if she won she'll be on again tomorrow at lunch time!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. There wasn't any traffic and I stopped to get gas along the way.

Dan got home and went to the gym and got ready to take a shower. I turned the heat up on our hot water heater but only slightly. I just feel like we run out of hot water so quickly and I'm hoping that by turning it up a bit it will keep the hot water longer since we'll need less of it... if that makes any sense.

After my shower I made myself something for dinner. I didn't know what to have so I made some more Dino chicken nuggets. I heated up some spaghetti sauce to go with them because the last two times I've had them they've been good but just a little bland.

Dan and I watched Jeopardy! and then The Middle and the end of The Wall. Next up we did some of our puzzle. We made a lot of progress and I'm sure we'll be finishing it up in the next few days!

We watched the Real O'Neals and part of Judge Judy. Now it's time for sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"starting to dismantle christmas" or "ikea visit" - January 22, 2017
"polish lunch" or "here we go again" - January 22, 2017
"happy birthday dan" or "diagnosis" or "dark day" - January 21, 2017
stars are calling - January 19, 2017
can you find the raccoon? - January 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com