Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2017 - 12:11 a.m.
sale of the century

Hey Journal!

Well, I have some good news on the pain report. It's been gone since about 5pm and, since then, I've only had very small twinges of it coming back. I'm hoping it's REALLY headed in the right direction.


I got up this morning at 9:45 and Kristen came to pick us up to go to breakfast at Relish. When I woke up, I was really really bummed about because the pain was back pretty bad. It fluctuated throughout the day but around 4:00, it was really bad again. I was beside myself, and then, while Dan was at the gym, I got out and did stuff around the house. While I was up, the pain slowly went away and it's been staying that way since. I'm so happy, but so scared it's coming back.

So we had breakfast at Relish, it was a good meal, I thoroughly enjoyed. When we were done, we went to Target to get some things we needed!

We came home after that and Dan watched a show he had recorded. I set up our puzzle so we could start working on it later. I took all the pieces out of the box and put them on the table.

Next, we watched Westworld. Throughout the course of the day we watched a few episodes and we now have only one more to go.

Dan went to the gym after that and that's when I did a bunch of stuff around the house. It seems like when the pain does come back, the best thing is for me to stand up. I have no idea what standing has to do with anything but it really does make it feel better.

Jackie called me from work to say that there was a major leak in the basement and that it was a waste line. She said it was leaking all over her office! We made plans for the plumber to come tomorrow and she closed off the bathrooms until then.

When Dan got back, he showered up and then we watched more Westworld. I think it's an okay show overall. Not great. The premise is a little weird, the story is a little convoluted, and I don't even know what's really happening. I feel like it moves too slowly, and I keep waiting for some revelation that isn't coming. The final episode is a little longer than usual so maybe it's all going to happen then!

Before bed we watched some old game shows on Buzzr! We watched Beat the Clock and then Double Dare with Alex Trebek! It was so weird -- it has the same music as Card Sharks! It's really weird how they recycle old game show music/buzzers/sound effects!

Then, we watched Sale of the Century! Here's one I hadn't seen before. It was soooo weird. It was weird, but I did kinda enjoy it! It was a trivia game and then randomly throughout the game they try to sell you things to take money off your winnings. It's crazy! In order to wind the top prize you basically have to win about 10 consecutive shows. So, that's kinda hard to do! Oh, and the girl who won was the champion of a smiling contest!

Now we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"happy birthday dan" or "diagnosis" or "dark day" - January 21, 2017
stars are calling - January 19, 2017
can you find the raccoon? - January 18, 2017
"pain rollercoaster" or "sprucing up the office" - January 17, 2017
"the girl who cried flood" or "hidden pates baroni" - January 16, 2017

http://diaryland.com