Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2017 - 11:49 p.m.
quiet saturday, lots of things accomplished

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at about 9:00 when Jackie texted me to put the heat on in the locker rooms because there was a wedding at the golf course today and they wanted to use the locker rooms as bridal suites. Of course!

When I woke up, my pain was pretty much still gone. We went downstairs to watch some TV and while we were watching TV, the pain came back a little. It wasn't as bad as it has been in previous days but definitely not as good as last night.

I have to say that bummed me out a little because I was so hopeful that it was gone for good. I guess as long as overall it's feeling better than it did overall the day before, it's a good thing.

The pain was gone for most of the day but, just in the last hour or so came back. It was pretty bad for about 15 minutes while we were just watching TV but it's started to get better again. Like I said, overall today was a good day so I'm hoping these little blips aren't anything to be concerned about.

Dan and I watched Shark Tank and then Judge Judy. Shortly after, Dan walked on the treadmill and we got ready to go out to do some stuff we needed to do.

We left the house around 1:00 and our first stop was at Macy's in Commack. We had to exchange the teapot we had gotten for one that wasn't returned. While we were there, we saw SO many items that have the Macy's return label on them. It's like half the sore if junk that people didn't want and they're trying to sell it again!

We got the teapot, and then we headed over to Home Depot. There, we had to get a new flusher device for our toilet. The one upstairs has been running randomly. Like, it's all good and then out of nowhere the water will run.

Next we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond. Our mission there was to get a price adjustment for a coupon on an item we bought online. They tell you you can't use their coupons online but welcome you to come in and get the money back. I bed a lot of people don't do that. We didn't do it, though, because we weren't sure that the item we got was the right tonight. We looked at it and didn't think it matched our current silverware.

It turned out that it was the correct item, so now we have to do that again another day.

Target was our next stop and we went to Commack South because it was on the way to our final destination, Price Club. We perused Target and got a few things we needed. Then we headed over to the club.

We walked around, got lots of things we needed like paper towels, toilet paper, and other random things.

When we were leaving, we were surprised to see that it was snowing pretty heavily. Just this morning Amy Freeze was saying that we would have a coating at most! I guess she was a little off.

We came home and unpacked the stuff we bought and I made some Dino chicken nuggets for lunch.

Dan went to the gym and I replaced the toilet flusher apparatus and then took a shower.

When Dan got home we watched the finale of the Baking Show! I was really happy to see that Amanda won. Dan was kinda leaning towards Steph, but I thought Amanda was the right choice. I also think it's weird that the only prize they get is a glass cake plate thing! Such a weird show, but I really enjoy it.

Oh, and at Target, we looked at the puzzles to see if we could get more Wysockis! We had looked last night at Huntington but they didn't have any. Here, they had a bunch! We got five new ones that we haven't done before. Amazing! We're really looking forward to doing them!

Dan watched some hockey on TV and then we watched two more episodes of Westworld. I don't know what it is but I'm slightly interested in it but also slightly not. I feel like it moves too slowly and I get frustrated with it.

Now we're off to bed. Plans for breakfast in the morning with Kristen!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
stars are calling - January 19, 2017
can you find the raccoon? - January 18, 2017
"pain rollercoaster" or "sprucing up the office" - January 17, 2017
"the girl who cried flood" or "hidden pates baroni" - January 16, 2017
sale of the century - January 16, 2017

http://diaryland.com