Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2017 - 12:15 a.m.
"medicine kicking in" or "did you know this world is a test?"

Hey Journal!

Well, tonight I have excellent news to report. It seems that the medicine the doctor prescribed for me is kicking in and my pain is really turning around. This morning I woke up and had pain. It seemed to get better as the day went on and when I got home from work, I had very little.

I wasn't feeling so well when I got home -- but that's another story that I'll get to later. Anyway, as the night went on it seems to have gotten slightly better or stayed pretty much the same. It hasn't' gotten worse.

The pain is very slight, in the center area.... it hasn't moved to my leg, and I am just hoping that it will continue to get better and will not come back.

I have a fear of being too excited that it's gone -- I'm afraid it will come back in the middle of the night or something. I just pray that isn't the case!

So, I got up this morning at the usual time and headed off to work. I stopped at the PO Box to collect the mail. The morning was quiet and I got a lot of work done.

I had a little checklist of things to do today and I tried to get as much as I could checked off! It was rough because most of what was left were things I was putting off.

We made plans with Linda to go out to dinner at Houlihan's tonight so I made it a point to have an earlier than usual lunch. I was so craving Houlihan's chicken parm, and I wanted to be hungry for it later. Of course, my plan backfired on me in a few ways.

First, I ordered the steak sandwich and I ate at the bar. I watched Family Feud and Card Sharks. The steak sandwich was excellent today and I really enjoyed it. After, I was feeling kinda full. There was a funeral luncheon that was just ending and although I enjoyed my lunch, I wished I had waited because it would have given me an opportunity to have something a little different.

Before heading downstairs, I decided to have a little chicken francese and penne.

After that I was feeling over-full but not terrible. The rest of the day went by fast and I left work at 4:30.

On the way home I stopped at the bank to make a deposit for CPC. A church had dropped off a lot of checks and I had to get them in today.

When I got home I was feeling really bloated and my tummy was hurting. I figured it was from the big lunch I had and took some Tums. We were planning to meet Linda at 8:15 so I still had plenty of time to feel better and to get hungry again.

Dan went to the gym and I took a shower. I felt slightly better after my shower but then started to feel a little nauseous.

When Dan got home, I told him how I was feeling and he suggested postponing out plans for the evening. I really wanted to go out and DO something so I was a little hesitant to do that. I called Linda and explained the situation and she suggested going somewhere else. We settled on Panera.

We met at Panera in Northport at 8:15. On the way there, Dan and I dropped off his dad's car at his house. We had picked it up earlier in the week so I could give it some use over the winter.

At Panera I got the Chicken Noodle Soup and after I ate it, I really started to feel much better. I was pretty happy with my progress.

We hung out there for a while and then went to Target... our typical after-dinner activity. We went to the one in Huntington.

We spent a lot of time there and we left at 11:00, just as they were turning off the lights in the store! This is the second time we've been to Target recently when they were turning the lights off on us as we were leaving! I like it.

At one point, Dan and I were walking down a food aisle with Connor and Cameron. Connor was screaming about "evaporated milk" and out of absolutely nowhere, Cameron says to Dan.... "Did you know this world is a test?" Dan was like, "What?" Then she went on to tell a story about how God made a deal with the demon that people could do whatever they want and then sometimes a white guy and a red guy appear over your shoulder and tell you to do things and a lot of time people do what the red guy says because it's more fun.

I told Linda about it and she was confused! Then, later, Cameron brought it up again and I asked her where she heard this. She said School. I asked her if it was school or Sunday school? She said "regular school" and that a friend of hers had told her it.

Such interesting conversations they must have at recess!

Anyway, we had a fun night and I'm really happy that I'm feeling better.

We headed home after that and Dan and I watched Judge Judy! Now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
can you find the raccoon? - January 18, 2017
"pain rollercoaster" or "sprucing up the office" - January 17, 2017
"the girl who cried flood" or "hidden pates baroni" - January 16, 2017
sale of the century - January 16, 2017
quiet saturday, lots of things accomplished - January 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com